We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best is now even Better”
Review of L'Amuse Bouche

L'Amuse Bouche
Reserve with
L'Amuse Bouche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mayfield UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Best is now even Better”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

In my last review I said that the food could not improve. I was wrong it is even better. The change of menu has now a carpaccio of not boeuf bur coquilles St. Jaques. The Canard with the Baies Rouges sauce is the best we have ever had.. Thank you Christelle and Christophe.
See you again in the Summer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carollo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a special experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Christelle as usual gave us the warmest of welcomes. The interior decor has improved. The food could not improve as it is always excellent. We have worked our way through the menu and never been disappointed. The carpaccio de boeuf now has ttwo offerings, one Italian and one Thai.
We also try a different Saumur-Champigny wine on each visit as the selection of wines sypports the vineyards on the hills behind the village. Thank you to all the equipe behind the scenes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carollo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, limited selection”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a birthday dinner here- it was a lovely place and the food was superb- the problem was that they were missing quite a few of the choices on the menu, as they had been very busy the last 2 nights and it was a Monday

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralphthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“on the banks of the Loire between Saumur Castle and the Royal Abbey of Fontevraud.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A good restaurant to discover during a visit on the banks of the Loire.
I chose the menu Terrine de Sandre de St Jacques et Chorizo ​​(some kind of paté with fish, shell and sausage) followed by a mulet of the Loire white butter sauce (fish), a cheese plate and a baba au rhum.
All the dishes very well done, however the service was a little rough but overtaken by the charming owner and friendly

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bienvenue exceptionelle”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Back again. Everything as good as usual. Christelle now calls us her "clients fideles" but we are only faithful because of the good service,good food, warm welcome. We can take visiting friends here with a certainty that they will be well-pleased with the food, the wine and a memorable visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carollo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Amuse Bouche also viewed

Saumur, Maine et Loire
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 
Saumur, Maine et Loire
Turquant, Maine et Loire
 
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 

Been to L'Amuse Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing