We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciudad de Segorbe Hostel Salento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
BetaHotel(Salento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
330
60
17
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
60
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbean bag chairsthe main squarea great place to stayvery nice hotellight sleeperstreet noiseeggshot watercentral locationrooms are cleandelicious breakfastrecommend staying herestayed longerlaundry servicecommon areashostsinformation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 412 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Following the hustle and bustle of many Colombian Urban areas it was a pleasant experience to end up at Ciudad in the beautiful town of Salento. Spotless rooms and friendly service from the owner Enrique. It´s a home away from home (hot water, comfy beds). The wine bar has a great selection of Iberian wines and the food is simple and tasty. Plus the value is extraordinary too.

It´s an easy trip to Valley de Cocura which is a must. Get there early.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreedomTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I was traveling for a long period in Colombia, staying in all types of accommodation, I arrived to this beautiful village and stay in this hotel. Excellent value, warm water, relaxing and peaceful surroundings with a bar in a courtyard where you get served breakfast included in the price. Clean and comfortable and most of all with the best host I met in the country, they are so kind, helpful and lovely!!!, they make you feel like at home. They also know the area very well and you can trust they recommendations to go around. I planned to stay here for 2 nights and I end up staying 10 nights... I felt so well... Will go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanromero00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

This is a newish option in town and quite a bit cheaper than some of the others. It's very simple and the rooms are quite spartan. Our bathroom tended to flood but the water was hot. The modest price includes a modest breakfast: shame the juice is from a bottle. There is a pleasant courtyard and the hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful, more than making up for the rusticity of the surroundings. The sommelier who runs the bar that is part of the hostal was away during our visit, but we had the opportunity to sample one of his excellent and very reasonably priced Spanish wines. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews