We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Barry du Grand Chemin
Ranked #2 of 7 Le Caylar B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed three nights and the lovely Belgian couple with the dog Victor, a Bernese Mountain dog, are great amazing hosts !!!! A nice and beautiful stone house witha perfect green garden brings you to a total relaxed atmosphere, and the food........ Well the food deserves a special chapter!!!!!!!!! Simply U n f o r g e t a b l e tasteful french savory recipes coming out from the hands of talented Guy plus the support of lovely Martine, his wife.
C'est parfait!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raul961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Le Barry du Grand Chemin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped over here with friends on our way to a gite further south. It is run by a lovely Belgian(?) couple, Guy and Martine, with help from their Burmese Mountain Dog, Victor! Rooms are nicely private, opening out onto a lovely garden/terrace with lots of interesting sculptures done by Martine's father. They suggested we join them for dinner in the evening for 28 euros and it was an inspired decision, starting with aperitifs on the terrace, and followed by the tastiest meal of our whole trip to my mind! And a cheeseboard to die for. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed one night whilst heading from England to Valencia, having visited the nearby Millau Viaduct. We chose based entirely upon the location, but it turned out to be a delightful stay, brief though it was. Having booked we had an email from Guy and Martine, the owners, asking if we would like to eat in the evening with them and other guests. Saying yes was an inspired choice, and the meal was both delicious and highly sociable, ending with us all traipsing by torchlight up the hill in the village to take in the night sky, Milky Way and all!

The room was pleasant enough, and all open onto a small but secluded garden area with plenty of scope for relaxing with a book and a drink. The private parking is a bonus, and the dining room is a gorgeous space - 17th century with a vaulted stone ceiling.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a little more privacy and a bed with no footboard - well worth the 5E supplement if you a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sandrafc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Owner at Le Barry du Grand Chemin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont identiques et collées les unes aux autres, il est impossible de choisir
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BSA171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Owner at Le Barry du Grand Chemin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank majogami47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Propriétaire at Le Barry du Grand Chemin, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isabellemary27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry3449, Propriétaire at Le Barry du Grand Chemin, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Caylar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Rocher
Hotel Du Rocher
#1 of 1 in Le Caylar
87 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 1 in La Cavalerie
224 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant La Gare Aux Anes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gites du Caylar
Gites du Caylar
#1 of 7 in Le Caylar
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Ancien hotel du Larzac
#6 of 7 in Le Caylar
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Barry du Grand Chemin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Barry du Grand Chemin

Address: 88 Faubourg Saint Martin, 34520 Le Caylar, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Le Caylar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Le Caylar
Price Range: $89 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously a farm of which the oldest part, a vaulted room from de 17th century is very well preserved. It's where breakfast and dinner are served. You'll enjoy a restful and pleasant stay in this typical house, where restfulness and authenticity will seduce you. The five rooms, all of them at the ground level are accessible through the garden. In the garden you can laze away in the shadow of the gallery or in the sun, enjoy a good moment of relaxation and rest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Barry du Grand Chemin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing