We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
15 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Lombez, Gers, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks Ankie and Lin! Our stay was wonderful!
Being french but having family all around the world this was the perfect place for us to regroup and to organise our wedding. It was just magical!
Everybody loved it, there were confortable rooms and bathrooms for all. The south of France special atmosphere of the chateau, the views and Yopi won us over.
We definitely want to comeback one year and would recommend this place to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyonlin...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous chateau, excellent for large groups wishing to dine together”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We - a group of 27 ranging from 8 months to 68 years in age - had a fantastic stay in this chateau. The building comfortably fitted everyone in, with two rooms to spare. When I say comfortably, I mean that the beds were very comfortable and that all the bedrooms were beautifully decorated and large in size. The catering facilities were also suitable for such a large group, so much so that in the two weeks we were there the whole group sat down to dinner together every night, and most lunchtimes. Pots and pans large enough, a very efficient cooker and lots of table space (both indoor and outdoor). The outdoor space was also fantastic - great views, a woods to wander around a lots of interesting wildlife (including the resident peacock). Many thanks to Lin and his wife for looking after us so well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fit for Royalty”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent my 50th birthday celebration at the Chateau with 26 of my closest friends and family and loved every minute of it. The Chateau is simply elegant, comfortable, charming and beautiful. It fit all of us comfortably and everyone loved the pool, taking turns cooking, and mostly, enjoying long evenings sitting outside and our dinner. The resident peacock was delightful and the owner, Lin, was helpful and kind, as was the caretaker, Anna Sophia.
The chateau is located about 10-15 minutes from two charming rural towns but they had everything you need for shopping. I highly recommend the chateau if you want a beautiful respite in the quiet countryside. I hope to return for my 60th birthday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemieke...
Uden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty of a castle and comfort of modern house”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This location is more than perfect for a group as we are! Thirty persons and One in a wheelchair: always difficult to find a accomodation. This is the best we ever had!
The children in our group thougt they were princessess and we enjoyed the midern industrial Kitchen to prepare outstanding lunches and dinners. Eating on long tables on the beautiful terrace. It was like a movie....
The furniture and decoration are done with love and attention! The bedrooms were so Beautiful and the beds were perfect.
The swimmingpool was perfect for our watergames and the ground around for relaxing on a bed.
We also used the chapel for a music recital we made together.
We hope we will be back sometime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank You so much for Your warm words, You were a lovely group of friends. And we look forward to have You another time in our castle. We try to do our upmost for the guest," treat them like we would like to be treated ourself" And this works out well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGdR
Colts Neck, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A week at the Castle!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've been living on the East Coast of the USA for the past 8 years and we been renting a property in the Gers (where I am from) every year since, so that we could gather with our friends and close family who are living in Europe.

As our group of friends wanting to spend a week with us grew over the year, last Summer, we needed a much bigger place than the one we had been renting the previous years.

We came across the Château de Labusquière and its proportions answered perfectly the requirements to accommodate our group of 18 adults, 15 children and a baby!

All bedrooms were of great proportions, the fairly industrial kitchen was very convenient to cook for such a large group of guests (although the dishwasher could benefit of an upgrade) and the grounds were lovely (though the pool area could benefit of a touch of TLC).

The host were amazingly kind and very keen on answering and helping with any questions we had.

Overall le Château is a very suitable venue for large groups, in a lovely area of the South West region not far away from supermarket that will be of great help for grocery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amorke
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing