We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Punta Ayampe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ancora(Puerto Lopez)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacifico(Puerto Lopez)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsafiki Hosteria(Las Tunas)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Pachos House(Olon)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Kundalini(Montanita)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
130
30
8
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
30
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritothe ownergreat place to staypuerto lopezthe main lodgerelaxing weekbreakfast and dinnerportions are hugepacific oceanmillion milesamazing placemosquito netsmall villagerecommend this placefour daysmy girlfriendmariscos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 180 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

While travelling up the coast looking for good surf, we came to the Finca Punta Ayampe, where we decided to stay a few days. The hostal is located a little outside of the small town, so expect some minutes of walking when going there by foot. On the other hand it has a spectacular location and an unforgettable view from the terrace and our balcony directly on the surf spot. The whole estate is very beautiful and the lounge very nice decorated. The prices are a little above average in the area, but you wouldnt get much better accomodation aorund there. We loved the seafood pizza, it was really outstanding! Our hosts were very caring, Aldo even drove us to a nearby surfspot with his pickup. Would go there again anytime...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Björn-Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDOR005, Propietario at Finca Punta Ayampe, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Björn

It is very nice for us to welcome people from a place that far away like Germany. We hope you caught nice and clean waves.

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Gorgeous views of the endless horizon....
Great atmosphere...
Peaceful settings surrounded by nature....
Delicious, yummy food.....
Comfy stays...
Warm hospitality.

What more can I say? Oh! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirldps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDOR005, Propietario at Finca Punta Ayampe, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Travel Girl

It is so nice to read a message like yours!! we are very glad you enjoyed it

Come back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

thanks to all at Finca Punta Ayampe... i love my Ecuador more than ever because you... its a great place with great food and lovely people. We like the landscape, the ocean sounds, the birds songs, walk at the beach at sunset. Diego and I enjoy it so so much!
Katy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDOR005, Propietario at Finca Punta Ayampe, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you Diego and Katy

We are happy to know that you really enjoy your time here in paradise.

Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I didn’t stay in the Finca Punta but ate here many times during a 4 week stay in Ayampe, the breakfasts are excellent, complete breakfast consisted of fruit salad, fruit juice, coffee, eggs and homemade bread, I think the price was $5, I would say the coffee here was the best I tried in Ayampe

We had evening meals in the Finca a couple of times as well, menu is good, fish, chicken, squid dishes, pizza, spaghetti, prices varied from around $8, really good food

The Finca has a really nice setting up on the hillside, a great place to sit outside and have a cup of coffee; the staff are all really nice as well

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDOR005, Propietario at Finca Punta Ayampe, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Lucas,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope you come back and stay in Finca.

Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I just left Ayampe having spent 1.5 months there. While I did not stay in Finca Punta, I spent enough time there to be fairly acquainted with their menu as well as the people. There's a homely and cozy feel to the place, made even more so by the the warmth and generosity of the staff. I owe a shout out to the them, as they have rendered me soooo much help and advice during my time in Ayampe, even though I was not a staying guest. (Hi Chino, if you see this - sorry I missed the chance to say goodbye! Hope we have the chance to meet again soon..)

My favourite breakfast is at Finca - Desayuno completo never disappoints. Possibly the best scrambled egg I've ever had in my life (not kidding), and the bread!!! While the prices are not for the budget conscious, the portions are generous and so delicious. My only regret is not trying the seafood pizza - heard it's pretty awesome.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ting88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDOR005, Propietario at Finca Punta Ayampe, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Ting88,

We are very happy to know that your favorite breakfast is the one from Finca! We hope you had a nice time in Ayampe.

Come back soon, paradise is waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews