We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house & good location for D-day beaches”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aunay-sur-Odon, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Voyage132...
1 review
“Perfect house & good location for D-day beaches”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an excellent stay at this eco-gite. This place is well equipped and has comfortable beds. Location close to explore the D-day beaches and local Normandy history. Isabelle was a helpful host, she also speaks English. We will definitely come here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at the Charrette bleue.
Thanks for choosing our ecohouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTHHIINNG...
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Me and my friends had an amazing time there, everything is as advertise , I would even say it is even more cozy than it looks, you definitely feel like at Home away home, has all the amenities needed and Isabelle she is incredibly courteous, if you have any doubts about what to do around she will give you options.

I would definitely stay again, it is very romantic, I do recommend it without hesitation, even if you travel with kids it is ideal, can accommodate more than 4 pax I would say... but better ask Isabelle.

I have traveled a lot and this is the first time I feel the need of sharing my experience regarding " where to stay", always the main concerns are safety, cleanness ,how to get around and of course the price , I believe " La Cherrette Bleue "covers pretty well all concerns, everything is new ,clean and safe, I adore the fact of it being Eco friendly.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Fra...
Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALINE D
Merignac, France
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELENE290...
Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Merci pour votre visite, ce fut un plaisir.
Isavelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing