We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luzarches
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here as part of a party of 15 friends on a weekend golf trip. The hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs and the staff were friendly and attentive but the location meant we relied on taxi's to get around. The hotel is very much bed and breakfast - it doesn't cater for lunch or dinner. The hotel seemed to be a 20 minute drive from civilisation with very poor local taxi coverage so getting to a restaurant was both costly and problematic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

Nothing more to say.
Run down and not worthy of a 3 Star-hotel.
Website is not at all representative of the hotel. It has an old and shabby feeling everywhere, is not convenient, not really clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed recently at the Golf Hotel Mont-Griffon for a night.

The hotel is located outside of Luzarches and surprisingly not so close to the golf clubhouse and restaurant - these were a 2km drive from the hotel itself. There is nothing that is very close by - everything is at least a car ride of several kilometers.

The positives: My room had a nice view out on a golf practice area and the tee for one of the holes of the course. Reception was open 24 hours (convenient, since I went into Paris for dinner) and very good wifi.

The negatives: The furnishings were pretty outdated and the whole building seemed a bit run-down and under-used. My room smelled like a "grandmothers house" - perfume of some kind over a generally musty smell. I had to leave the window open for the afternoon to get rid of the smell.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amsterdam234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitesun95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre au calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chrballand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luzarches
4.8 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Maffliers
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
5.3 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
427 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#3 of 7 in Chantilly
24 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon

Address: route Departementale 909, 95270 Luzarches, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Luzarches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luzarches
Price Range: $124 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Hotel De Mont Griffon France/Luzarches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing