We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relief!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Before my visit I read aTrip Adviser Review on this Village de Vacances entitled "Fuir" damning its cleanliness, amenities and friendliness. We therefore entered with some trepidation but we need not have worried.We were immediately shown to a comfortable, spotlessly clean gite by a friendly and helpful member of staff and settled in for an extremely happy week.The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable-all the more commendable as their English and my French were about the same limited level- and the french holidaymakers did their very best to include us. Prince George,William and Kate, the Queen,and Di-Di (Princess Diana ) were very useful in the Entente Cordiale ! The environs of the village were very pleasant, with a series of lakes nearby and some attractive,peaceful villages and interesting old towns and it was a good base for exploring further afield as the roads were direct and relatively quiet to drive .
I think your previous French reviewer could not have read the VVF prospectus .These villages promote a particular philosophy ;they offer a "green" lifestyle, with simple ,albeit very well planned, accommodation as a background to helping their guests get to know some beautiful areas , and (though privacy is scrupulously respected ) each other through communal activities thoughtfully adapted to different age groups. Forge- Les -Eaux was my 20th VVF village and I thank it and it and its predecessors for some wonderful holidays were I have been able to meet french people in congenial suroundings.

Room Tip: Better to choose a gite larger than the number in your party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVFVillages, Direction Relation Vacanciers at VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

C'est avec plaisir que nous lisons votre commentaire et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous.
Nous vous remercions beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire votre avis sur cette destination et d'avoir souligné votre satisfaction liée au personnel. Vous avez bien compris notre philosophie et que nos villages de vacances sont des bases de départ idéales pour découvrir la région environnante.
Nous vous sommes reconnaissants de la confiance que vous nous témoignez et serions enchantés de vous accueillir prochainement dans l'un de nos VVF Villages.

Bien cordialement,
Linda Direction Relation Vacanciers VVF Villages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Doudoune03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVFVillages, L'Equipe at VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank baignerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre un logement plus grand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jm62190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVFVillages, L'équipe at VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVFVillages, L'Equipe at VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forges-les-Eaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#6 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Denis
Hotel Le Saint Denis
#3 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sofhotel
Sofhotel
#5 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chambres D'hotes du Colvert
Chambres D'hotes du Colvert
#2 of 3 in Forges-les-Eaux
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Paix
La Paix
#2 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux

Address: Rue du Donjon, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Forges-les-Eaux
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Forges-les-Eaux
Price Range: $87 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 900 m from the city center, near a lake, the VVF Villages of Forges-les-Eaux, adorned with a magnificent rose garden and an apple press of the eighteenth century, is composed of 60 Renovated pavilions, on one level and duplex, divided into small hamlets. Each renovated pavilion of the VVF Villages of Forges-les-Eaux has a kitchen area with dishwasher and microwave, bathroom, WC and a terrace with garden furniture. Free TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your VVF Villages Forges-les-Eaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing