We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Continental
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is very nice, lovely big rooms, comfy bed and very nice bathroom.
Just over the road from the casino complex (which seems to be the central focus of the town), it is a nice alternative to staying at the casino hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
6
48
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights here and paid roughly £140 for the room and breakfast. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They also had free wireless wifi available. There was no on site restaurant or bar since this seems to be the overflow hotel for when the forges hotel is fully booked.

The room was clean and moderately sized. Bathroom was tidy and modern. The room lacked a fridge or any hot drink making facilities. Instead it was approx 1.50 euro for coffee/tea with 24 hour room service.

Buffet breakfast was good, not a huge selection but you could go back for seconds/thirds. Fresh bread, fruit, cheeses, cereal and croissants available every morning.

It is situated opposite the Forges Hotel casino and is about 6-7 minutes walk to the main street of Forges-les-Eaux.

If you fancy hiring some bikes to explore forges, le avenue verte and serquex further we would advise looking for a local alternative. Hotel was charging 20 euros per bike for the day, we managed to find an alternative 2 bikes @ 24 euros for the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good service and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

On edge of the small town of Forges Les Eaux this hotel is close to the Grand Casino. I have stayed here a few times on business as it is ideally located close to one of my places of work. Breakfast is a self service affair with a small but adequate choice of cereals, croissants, yoghurts etc. Coffee is from a machine but is good. The rooms are modern and clean. Even though smoking is allowed in them I must say that in my experience they do not smell 'smokey'. There is no dinner service but the Grand Casino offers two dining options and the Hotel immediately opposite the Grand Casino does a resonable buffet style option.

I rated location so highly due to the hotel's proximity to my place of work

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forges-les-Eaux
0.2 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Denis
Hotel Le Saint Denis
#3 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Paix
La Paix
#2 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofhotel
Sofhotel
#5 of 6 in Forges-les-Eaux
61 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
#2 of 2 in Neufchatel en Bray
81 reviews
9.4 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#1 of 2 in Neufchatel en Bray
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Continental

Property: Hotel Le Continental
Address: Avenue des Sources, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Forges-les-Eaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing