We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
680
381
73
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
381
73
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak cooked very nice hotel golf course kids club the food is great indoor pool evening buffet one night stay spa casino facilities gamble bikes french euros
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in Forges for 3 nights, mainly because it was centrally located in Haute Normandy. This is an aging resort hotel that needs updating, or at least a good carpet cleaning. Parking was free in a gated area. A casino that is part of the complex is directly across from the hotel, but they wanted to keep our passports while we were inside as our US drivers licenses were not appropriate ID. We walked out. Breakfast was standard buffet.
Rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. We payed extra for a "park view" room and were initially disappointed as we were on the ground floor and a large hedge obstructed any view. But we had a shared patio that was delightful to sit out on and watch the stars st night.
Ok overall but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky04222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

If you aspire to or are accustomed to the hermetically sealed lifestyle of the type of people who frequent casinos and spa hotels, you'd love this hotel.
Rooms are large but unbearably hot and airless. I felt dessicated when I left and tired from disturbed sleep.
It has a nice pool with a bubbly section and a big shower. There's also a jacuzzi and sauna. Good sporting facilities inc free (tired) bikes for the nearby Avenue Verte.
Breakfast was a steep €15 so we ate at the bar opposite.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonShredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for one night en route south. Hotel is in lovely grounds with very good leisure facilities - not really needed for one night stay - but this is what appears to drive rating and price. Rooms were clean and ok but air conditioning was regulated centrally and reception staff did not understand my attempts to get it turned up.Worst part was the dinner. It was a self service buffet - being enjoyed by lots of french families with young children. Starter was fine - lots of fresh salads but the mains were appalling - my husbands staff canteen at IBM Paris was far better!! There were no prices displayed and when we asked for wine we were told it was red or white and included in price and not shown a wine list.We had some dreadful stuffed turkey - the sauce had an overwhelming taste of nutmeg, and one daughter had no main but more salad - the other had pizza and chips. The boulangere potatos had been made with long life milk -ugh.Total cost was 460Euro - and we were not given an itemised bill - dinner must have been around 30 euro a head - completely awful.

Room Tip: The rooms are on 3 floors in descending order from the entrance. Floor 1 is directly below the main public areas and we were underneath the bar - lots of noise moving furniture by customers in evaning and similar by cleaners in morning.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliottclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Blown Away this is a superb hotel with excellent leisure facilities a lovely lake and grounds and a casino opposite. Just wish we had more time to make use of the facilities. The food was excellent and service also. We were on motorbikes and they insisted we used the secure parking and couldn't have been more helpful, would define fly use again

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

2h from paris but half part of road is country side so not so easy!
Absolutly great 2days during week mid july for rest and spa!
Rates great as special anniversary ( we booked a suite!). We arrived and took some massages both and every day and all absolutly great with professionalism! Long time i didnt have a feet massage like this!!
Diner as expected ! Buffet like Club Med but quality much better! Breakfast not so gorgious as no bread due to 2 seminars that took all before we arrived! Hotel should have planned!!!
Casino in front and all activites around is for everybody wish!! Is sunny we could have more enjoye but it was really good rest and we will plan again asap without kids !
Check the special rates with
Casino with room and diner at hotel as very intetesting!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itieses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews