We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
673
379
70
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
379
70
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak cooked very nice hotel golf course kids club the food is great indoor pool evening buffet one night stay spa casino facilities gamble bikes french euros
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed here after cycling the Avenue Verte. Lovely hotel with large, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Forges les Eaux itself was a lovely town. Hotel was happy to accommodate our bikes.

Slight downside is that room stank of cigarette smoke. Restaurant was OK, but nothing special. Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the spa.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This modern design hotel is situated directly across the street from the Grand Casino. It is a fully equipped hotel. Our room was on the ground floor which is also where the swimming pool is located so there was a chlorine smell when we stepped off the elevator but it wasn't in the room. The grounds are lovely, flowers were in blook and there is a small lake with a terrasse. The hotel has a restaurant which looked very nice but was quite expensive so we ate at the less expensive one in the casino (where the food was excellent and more to our budget). Forges looks like a nice little town. We picked up coffee and pastry in the morning in a little brasserie.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonForgesLesEaux, Directeur général at Forges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonForgesLesEaux, Directeur général at Forges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews