We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Nearby Hotels
Novotel London Stansted Airport(Stansted Mountfitchet)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bishops Stortford)
$66
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
DeSalis Hotel(Elsenham)
$87
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$113
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,717)
Filter reviews
4,717 results
Traveler rating
1,758
1,819
679
273
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
1,819
679
273
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine towercovered walkwaywine angelsnew york grillitalian restaurantan early flightwine barunder coverbusiness roomshort walk to the terminalstansted airportmini barterminal buildingbar areanext morningcar parkwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
3,078 - 3,083 of 4,717 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is undoubtedly a convenient place to stay, and better than other airport Radissons where I have stayed. Check-in is efficient and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean with adequate facilities. A bit surprised that there were no facecloths in the bathroom, and no tissues either. I would have expected both these for a hotel of this standard. Can't comment on the food/drinks as I didn't partake, but I think it was excellent value - I booked in advance and prepaid, which made a difference to the price. Would definitely stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great hotel for an airport style. Nice modern room. Good value compared to some dumps i have stayed in close to airports. Very fast check in and out. You should try the Italian restaurant is excellent as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here as I had an early check in. I had booked the valet parking within the room. Found checking in really easy and the staff were very friendly, The room itself was fantastic. Clean & comfortable with a bed as big as the room! I ate in the New York bar and grill and the service was fast and polite, and the food superb.
was a bit shocked when I returned to find that my car hadn't actually been moved from where I parked it, so I don't know what happened there, but overall the place cannot be faulted. I would really recommend for the ease of travelling.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richthegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson as I had an early flight one last weekend.

The hotel was very quiet and there were only about 6 other people at the bar so the bar area lacked atmosphere. The food we ordered arrived super quickly and the barman was very attentive. I couldn't fault his recommendation on cocktails.

We had a smoking room and it did not smell of smoke at all. The shower worked well and the room had everything I needed for a one night stay. I would return again - especially as the price was so cheap (I paid around £60 for the night).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToxicV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night and had an early flight next day. Right next door to the terminals, well signposted and covered walkway which was good as it was tipping down! Easy and speedy check in, staff very helpful and smiley. Room was very clean and comfy, asked consierge for more milk and coffee, which was sent up to my room within 15 mins. Ate in the airport as meals a bit pricey. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XxDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews