We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanton
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice hotel, with good service and stunning views. If you are sad and wanted to find fault, you could, but why bother when it is actually a nice hotel, with good service in a nice location. Idea place to stay at for shopping in Stamford. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    147
    111
    57
    30
See reviews for
101
231
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and myself and another couple all stayed here, for a one night break whilst visiting Rutland Water and surrounding area, and also a visit to Stamford.
My wife and myself stayed in Clipsham room, and we found it to be suitably furnished, with one very bad and severe amount of stains on a lot of the rooms carpeting, which we both thought that the Staff in the Hotel would have removed before a Guest was allowed to use this room.
However apart from this disappointment, we enjoyed our stay here, and the Buffet Breakfast was of a good standard, and we all four of us enjoyed our breakfast here. Would come back again but would ensure that there were no filthy dirty carpets in our room first.
We also went upstairs to our friends room, and they too had a filthy dirty carpet in their room, which they thought spoilt their stay in their room.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room Clipsham
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BALI2007BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 1 night on the Bank Holiday Monday with our children. The courtyard rooms were lovely and convenient as my sister had brought her dog, Unfortunately their room had not been cleaned with someones dirty old sock and rubbish left under the bed. The room was cleaned after we spoke to reception. We had dinner in the Clock restaurant because the conservatory restaurant which overlooks the water was having some maintenance work done. The food was excellent but the atmosphere terrible, no background music and very much like eating in a library. Apart from the receptionist and the friendly waitress at breakfast, the staff were grumpy and didnt seem to want to be there. Overall, lovely setting, lovely food and we would be tempted to go back again and just hope the staff have improved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a lovely 1 night stay here with my husband and dog. Hotel is ideally situated for viking way walkers. Good rooms, comfy bed and ideal for dogs. Breakfast very good. Welcoming check in/check out. From the hotel you can take a lovely stroll along Rutland water .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just had a one night stay here, great location you could not get any closer to the lake. We took our dog with us and the staff were very welcoming. The hotel only charged us an extra £10 for allowing our dog to stay with us. We had a meal in the bar/lounge on the evening and a full English breakfast in the morning there too. Dogs were not allowed in the conservatory restaurant which was understandable and also then caters for all. The waiters in the bar were great and made us feel welcome and not at all out of place with our dog. We were given the empingham room a good choice if taking your dog as it has access straight off the car park without having to go through the main hotel. I found the hotel great value for money and we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: If a taking a dog ask for the empingham room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oubliante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England, UK.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just spent the weekend at this wonderful hotel - stayed in the oakham room with the most amazing view across rutland water. The room was very clean with all the comforts of home. Even though there was a wedding on that night we had a lovely sleep. Then there was breakfast- WOW!!. Theres fruit juices,fresh fruit ( including kiwi ), cereals, yoghurts, pastries,a wonderful selection of cooked breakfast, toast and tea or coffee. It was amazingly fresh and very yummy. The staff were lovely and very attentive. We will be going back as soon as we can and have no reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the water - especially the oakham room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie-and-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire,UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have just returned after a very relaxing one night stay at the Hotel which included a excellent meal in the Conservatory Restaurant. The Hotel is located in a lovely spot next to Rutland Water with some rooms having a excellent view of the Waterside . Stayed in Teigh Suite with a Spa Bath and Four Poster bed with one of the Waterside views. Will return to this hotel as it is the best located Hotel we have stayed in many years. Would Recommend the Antipasto starter for two as this was real quality as well as the Fillet Steak. Breakfast was also of a good quality served whilst overlooking Rutland Water.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with a view of the waterside as a small amount have a poor view of the Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanton
2.6 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Brook Whipper-In Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Lake Isle
The Lake Isle
#1 of 3 in Uppingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Old Wisteria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Address: Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Normanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-star hotel is situated in the picturesque county of Rutland, Leicestershire. Standing majestically next to the shores of Rutland Water, only 8 miles from the market town of Oakham, it offers easy access from the A1 and M1. This is the perfect venue for your leisure break, all your functions, meetings and events. The hotel is close to business centres and local attractions including the Great Hall of Oakham Castle, Rockingham Racetrack, Burghley House and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing