We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor dining area. Open up the folding doors to expand the kitchen area and enjoy a BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining area. Open up the folding doors to expand the kitchen area and enjoy a BBQ
Breakfast bar in the spacious kitchen Heated indoor swimming pool with Sauna and Hottub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Outdoor dining area. Open up the folding doors to expand the kitchen area and enjoy a BBQ
Breakfast bar in the spacious kitchen
Heated indoor swimming pool with Sauna and Hottub
Family Kitchen
Stunning large garden views, perfect for BBQ's and Picnic
En-Suit
Second bedroom with garden views
Single bedrooms
Large family bathroom
En-suit
Beautiful Sauna to help you relax and unwind
Bedroom 4 with en-suit and dressing table
Dining room
Sun loungers provided so you can relax and enjoy the British sunshine
Heated indoor swimming pool with gym equipment and bar
The Cinema Rooms with one Sofa bed out
Bedroom with en-suit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Uppingham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This house is absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have asked for better service or a more wonderfully spacious and sumptuous cottage for the hen weekend.

The kitchen was amazing and had absolutely everything we needed for the weekend of food.

The outside space, pool and hot tub are beautiful also.

Can't wait to book it for another weekend soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D
1 review
“Hen weekend!”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked the house for a hen weekend & had the most amazing time! Katie booked us in for cocktail making which was held at the house so we didnt have to venture out. We had everything we needed and more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun_seeke...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for my sister hen do and the house as was amazing. The booking was really easy and Katie was really helpfully in giving suggestions on what we could do over the Weekend.

The house is self is stunning and huge we was pleasantly surprised perfect for what we needed the pool house and cinema room was lovely and fitted in to the Hawaiian theme we had for one of the nights would definitely rent the house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alys72
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic house - great space and everything you would need”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We went to Pinfold for our family 'Christmas' - there was a total of 12 of us including two toddlers and the house was perfect for us. There was plenty of space to socialise and also to chill out in quieter moments.

The children loved the pool area and was used lots. I preferred relaxing in the hot tub!

The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and more and made preparing meals a breeze. The dining area has plenty of space for us all and as it's open plan no-one felt as it they were missing out.

We definitely plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you so much!! Look forward to welcoming you back some time
Soon.

Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail S
1 review
“Beautiful house with amazing facilities”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the Pinfold for my sister's hen party and had a fantastic weekend. The house was well equipped and the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and cinema room were an added luxury, which were well used! The house is in a lovely rural location close to the beautiful Rutland Water. There was a great choice of activities in the area; we did the scenic local Park Run and the Escape Rooms 'Trapp'd' in Corby. On Saturday evening, we hired the company 'Tipple Tin' to come to host a gin tasting, which was really good fun, and 'Smoke and Mirrors' for a hen-themed murder mystery. We also hired the very reasonable Village Hall for a yoga lesson and afternoon tea. It was a very busy weekend! Luckily the house was a perfect base, and Katie was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend the Pinfold!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you so much! So glad you had a nice weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claireewa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge, modern, well looked after house - perfect for groups!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked a stay at The Pinfold for my best friends hen weekend celebrations and it ticked every box. My sister and I arrived first to set up the house before the Bride-to-be arrived. As soon as we walked through the door we were amazed at the size of the place.The kitchen has all the amenities you need to cater for large groups, the dining room had enough chairs and table room for up to 14 guests. The screen in the movie room was a great size, the pool is massive, the photographs don't even compare!

Katie was a great host, she met us at the house and talked through all the things we might need to know while we were there and was always at the end of the phone in an instant if we had any problems!

Amazing house, all the other guests loved it and I'm sure they will be sharing the link for this house to a few people too!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you, so great you had a good time! Look forward to welcoming you again and hope the wedding goes well!! See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing