We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brace of Pheasants
Nearby Hotels
The Greyhound Inn(Dorchester)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Albert Hotel and Spa(Evershot)(Great Value!)
$102
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Wessex Royal Hotel(Dorchester)(Great Value!)
$128
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fiddleford Inn(Sturminster Newton)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saxon Inn(Child Okeford)
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Casterbridge(Dorchester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Junction Hotel(Dorchester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Summer Lodge(Evershot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
183
82
29
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
82
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskittle alleythe pubvenisonmain buildinghuge bathtiny villageget away from it allrural dorsetreal alefish and chipsgroupon offerpanna cottaspecials boardblack puddinglocal producetea trayfour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 305 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had such a wonderful time in Plush.the room was lovely staff so friendly and the food delicious and original. A last minute decision which we would be eager to repeat. We really enjoyed our weekend.

Room Tip: we had the last room available (room 7) it was beautifully decorated and the bed very comfortable, if this is this least desirable then the others must be fantastic!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

What a fab place to stay. All the rooms are well thought out everything you could ask for and more. We have always only stayed in top class hotels. This has shown us inns like this offered far more. And with extra added touches. well done !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great January get-away break to this lovely pub with a room booked out back in the former skittle alley. We were the only guests - which suited us perfectly. Food was excellent and our three course meal with wine and desert wine was exceptionally reasonably priced (for us townies). The venison steak and supreme of guinea fowl were both fantastic. The room was snug and warm - even when the temperature dropped to below freezing that night. Breakfast was generous and delicious and just the filling we needed to go on one of the recommended walks. We did the Dorset Gap walk which took us about 3 hours with just ourselves and the scenery for company. Rewarded ourselves with a pint of local ale on our return. The owners and staff are incredible friendly and helpful - from chatting at the bar to proving OS maps for the walk, we couldn't ask for more. We'll be back and the tip we were given was to try booking with them direct for special offers.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which has a massive bath (for 2).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibbsy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice place but food was poor. I had phesant and my wife had partridge... the meat was tough, chewy and dry. The veg was overcooked. For the price, it was poor value and we won't return... a pity, because we have been there before and liked it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Set in the picturesque hamlet of Plush this inn is highly recommended. Quiet, comfortable accommodation, delicious food and friendly staff. Large rooms in the annex, well equipped. We found the bar area a bit chilly but it was ok once the fire got going. Good base to explore both countryside and coast. Bear in mind that there is a very steep hill into the village which would be hard to get up if icy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icecream866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews