We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Farmhouse in mid Devon”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yeoford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warrens Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yeoford
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed at Warrens Farm twice now. Winnie is a wonderful host and the house has a very welcoming feel. Our traditional farmhouse room at the front of this Devon Longhouse overlooked a well tended and exotic garden. We slept peacefully and woke each morning looking forward to Winnie's exceptional cooked breakfast; perfect for the days walking. There is a charming black lab, Winston, who we look forward to seeing again on our next visit. It really is a pleasure to stay in a B&B where the host so clearly enjoys entertaining her guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Winnie is lovely, a great hostess. The location is fantastic and the rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated spaces. The breakfast was superb. Unbelievable value for the price. We stayed for a wedding but would go for a weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The five stars are well deserved by Winnie who obviously enjoys running this excellent B&B and goes out of her way to ensure her guest's comfort. A warm greeting, comfortable bedroom with plenty of storage and en-suite bathroom. Dinner that evening was first class in front of blazing log fire, as was breakfast on the following two days. Arable working farm, free range hens, gentle, friendly and very laid-back Labrador (Winston). Superb Devonshire views. Yeoford Railway Station within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Book and enjoy and a "Winnie Dinner". Winnie is an excellent cook and bring your own wine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bymiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

8th- 10th December 2012,

We have just enjoyed a 2 night stay at Warrens Farm. We were greeted very warmly by Winnie. That evening we arrived back at the farm to find a very cosy atmosphere, heating on, bedside lamps on, very inviting. In the morning we had a very filling breakfast, ( in front of a roaring log fire,) served at a time to suite us, also the following day.

The farm is a little tricky to find, however when you know where it is it is then quite easy.
The room was very clean also the bathroom was of a good standard.

All in all a very pleasant stay. Many thanks to Winnie.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheenacallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We last stayed here 6 years ago visiting relatives in the village. On arranging our trip this time, the first call we made was to Winnie. We arrived at Warrens Farm for a two night stay on Saturday 23rd June 2012 to be welcomed very warmly by Winnie and within minutes we were sitting in the dining room drinking coffee and eating some wonderful homemade cake! Warrens Farm is a working farm and is also a family home. The 16th Century Devon longhouse is full of character, beautifully furnished and decorated by Winnie and her family. Each bedroom is named after an artist, we stayed again in the ground floor Modigliani room and some of the artists work is displayed along with a book. Outside the house is a beautifully tended garden and pond, where in warmer weather you can sit and relax.
Breakfast consists of cereals, juice, your choice from a selection of items for your cooked breakfast, toast, tea and coffee. All freshly prepared by Winnie and were delicious!
The June weather was unseasonably chilly and wet, Winnie checked that we were warm enough and provided a very efficient fan heater when we decided that we weren't!
The atmosphere is so friendly, relaxing and peaceful, you can't help but to unwind! One thing to be aware of is that there is little to no mobile phone signal, but then again, even this could be seen as a plus! We will certainly be staying at Warrens Farm on our next trip to see our relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This B&B was excellent. We stayed a forth night with the family and some friends with their childeren. Beautiful surroundings, very calm area, lots of activities, warm welcome. The hosts were very friendly, flexible, well organized and made us feel right at home, nothing was too much asked for. Defintely a place to stay, for one night or several nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Four of us stayed in two bedrooms. The rooms couldn't have been more comfortable and CLEAN. The welcome was very friendly. We enjoyed the pleasant gardens and grounds and the views. The next morning we had one of the best breakfasts one could wish for, deliciously cooked and pleasantly served by the owner herself. We wished we could have stayed longer, but firmly marked it on our list for another stay when we next visit Devon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanojope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warrens Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrens Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Yeoford, Crediton EX17 5JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Crediton > Yeoford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yeoford
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing