We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brickmoor Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel(Tedburn St. Mary)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill End Hotel(Chagford)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The White Hart Hotel(Moretonhampstead)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View(Exeter)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queens Court(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsitting roomthe main housedefinitely recommend this place to anyoneperfect hostsfridgecatprivacyaccommodationgardenexetercottagecereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Richard and I have just spent the Easter weekend at this beautiful B&B, and we are going to find it hard to find another place as perfect as this.

Having your own space is wonderful, the accomodation is glorious, as is the setting.

Doreen and Richard are the perfect hosts, and nothing was too much trouble.

The home made bread was superb and the breakfasts first class.

Thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable, we will def pass your details on to family and friends, and we will be back.

Richard and Lynne

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnerough08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

If you're looking for a quiet get-away, then THIS IS IT !!! We cannot find a fault anywhere. The lounge-dinning area was well appointed and comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were both huge. Everything was spotlessly clean. Even though it was winter during our stay, there was always heat and we were nice and warm. Doreen and Richard are a wonderful and friendly couple and were always interested to hear our adventures and answer our questions. Richard's "break-fasts" are just that - freshly cooked to order and FANTASTIC ! For supper, the Mare & Foal is a warm and friendly village pub with surprisingly good basic food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foulis-fp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Brickmoor has all the advantages of self catering, privacy, freedom and comfort with the added bonus of an excellent breakfast.
Warm and friendly hosts Doreen and Richard provide a tick list for you to choose the next mornings breakfast, and there is a lot to choose from.
The self-contained apartment is beautifully clean and has everything you need to make you feel at home including your own decked area with table and chairs overlooking the well tended garden.
We have stayed twice and hope we will stay again. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We were very fortunate to stop for 6 days at Brickmoor Bed and Breakfast. We found that everything about Brickmoor was to a high standard. Loved the seperate apartment and the breakfasts and Doreen and Richards hospitality made the holiday very special for us. We would have no hesitation to recommend to anyone and have already done so.

Carole & Clive Kinchen

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank carolek186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

A great B&B; good place to get away from it all. Separate accomodation with lots of space surrounded by a wonderful garden. Just wish we had more time to sit and drink wine on the terrace. Hosts very friendly and you won't be hungry after breakfast. Roads to Yeoford a bit narrow but surprisingly good train service from a local station 10 min walk from the house and friendly pub down the road. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews