We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
469
91
41
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
91
41
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kono kono plunge pool beach resort our honeymoon garden villa the general manager stone town breakfast and dinner front of house every night bush babies table tennis ping pong white sand main restaurant a la carte stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 630 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We didn't have hot water for the first two days and they obviously took a long time to fix it, the first night I called the front desk and nothing happens until I walked to the front desk, the lady at the reception called the general manager to have it fixed, but didn't work the first night, by the second night they told us it was fixed but it didn't work either, we changed rooms (as planned) and now we had hot water.

service was slow and difficult because of their lack of English and the food was mediocre, and it's also very expensive if you are not in full board, there's nothing around the hotel if u want to go out for dinner, so their food is all you have.

The hotel is very pretty though, the pool and the restaurant are beautiful, we stayed in the sea view villa (room with not hot water) and is incredible, then we changed to beach pavilion, which is also amazing.

I will not recommend this hotel if u are used to luxury hotel and luxury service, it's pricey and you don't get what you pay.

But maybe we were one of those unhappy customers that complaines about everything and everything goes wrong (we are not usually like this) but we think our stay could have been way better!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isaachindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konokono Beach R, Front Office Manager at Konokono Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Isaachindi

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel, restaurant and pool area beautiful. Both the sea view villas and beach pavilions are also amazing as you said. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the temperature of the hot water however this had been repaired on your first night and not as you stated above. Our restaurant staff can speak English although one must remember that it is not their first language and sometimes staff can battle if guests have accents. We hope that you will visit us again some day.

Kind regards,
The Konokono Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We've had a wonderful and relaxing holiday in Konokono. It is a high end hideaway on a paradise like location with very welcoming and friendly staff (VIP-treatment around the clock), a great restaurant/pool area and a smashing private beach. Our brand new two bedroom sea view villa was very spacious and comfortable with excellent beds, large bathroom, three silent and subtle airco's, large terrace with plunge pool, impeccable daily housekeeping. We highly recommend this place if you really need to unwind from busy work or extensive travel. N.B.: check planned renovation activities with resort management to avoid potential nuisance from construction works during your stay - they are gradually refurbishing the villa's.

Room tip: Sea view villa's 1-4 are conveniently located near the restaurant and beach. Expect occasional noise from kitchen hood on villa #2 terrace.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konokono Beach R, Front Office Manager at Konokono Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Bart O

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well cared for, this is exactly the feeling we want our guests to have!

We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
The Konokono Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Very peaceful and remote location on a beautiful beach. We had a beach pavilion room which offered great views and was always clean inside. To get our pool cleaned we had to ask most days and this would often take until lunch time to get sorted and would be too dirty to use for most the day. The only thing to let down our stay was the food. Dinner is a similar Buffett every night with minimal choices. We were told this would start at 7.30 every night, but this was always late and some nights over an hour late as food had not been cooked on time and things were not set up. Breakfast and lunch menu's are also very small and the quality is not very good. Due to the remote location of the hotel there is no where else to go for lunches etc.
If the food improved this would be a great resort.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteamcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konokono Beach R, Front Office Manager at Konokono Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Charlotteamcmahon

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found the location very peaceful. We have noted your comments regarding the timings of the dinner and the quality of the food as we strive to improve all the time.

We hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regards,
The Konokono Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We spent an excellent time at KonoKono resort the place is amazingly friendly and accommodating
staff, hands on manager. Rooms are clean, food is fresh and the service is excellent. KonoKono resort highly recomended. We will go and stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raffi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konokono Beach R, Front Office Manager at Konokono Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Raffi K

Thank you for such a lovely review! We enjoyed hosting you and your family and we hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regards,
The Konokono Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed 9 nights with our family of 5 (3 kids aged 1-8) in a family villa. The hotel offers fantasic facilities with well kept restaurant / bar / lounge / pool terraces overlooking a pristine private beach/sea. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and work hard to create a special family atmosphere (Including the GM and senior staff who are closely involved), all the while ensuring extreme comfort and privacy. The family villa is very spacious and comfortable. With only 20 villas, well spaced across the hotel gardens, the resort feels very small and private. The food is great (italian chef!) with numerous special occasions of dining on the beach. Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konokono Beach R, Front Office Manager at Konokono Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Hfamily2017

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The staff take great pride in what they do so that our guests have a memorable stay. It would be lovely to host you again!

Kind regards,
The Konokono Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews