We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Seaside retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A great little place with a fantastic sea view and the staff were very very helpful in regards to me and my constant changing arrival times due to trains. The manager organised a taxi for me and my wife to pick us up from the train station and drop us off at the hotel. He even stayed on a little bit later to show us in to our room.

Room was great, 4 poster bed, clean and roomy. The bed was very comfy and was a godsend after a long long night of travelling. Breakfast was excellent with a wide array of fruits and cereals and a particularly sizable full english.

We only stayed for the one night as we had to move on to our next destination but all in all i was very impressed with the level of service, care and quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimaryRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

I would like to thank you for your kind comments and ensure you that these will be passed on to the team.

I am sorry to see that you scored our hotel slightly low on value for money, we do however feel that our pricing reflects the seasonality and demand for our location.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed breakfast with us and had the full English some guests do not realise that the cooked breakfast is included in the room rate.

Once again many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at a later date.

It was a pleasure being assistance to you and your partner whilst staying with us.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night for my partner birthday and did the dinner, bed and breakfast on best western site.

Positive points -
friendly staff, lovely views (we had a sea view, I did email and ask before we got there). Has in door swimming pool. Nice walking distance to Bognor Regis (but nothing and I mean nothing happening there - we went beginning of July). The room is extremely clean and the area is very quiet. The restaurant was very nice and for a Tuesday night was busy, the food and wine was lovely.

Negative points -
Room is dated (for the price I expected a bit more luxury), the shower cubicle was TINY and I mean tiny but it was a nice shower (power shower).

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with a disability the stairs are very narrow and steep - we were out of breath when we got to our room and I have a very physical job!!!

Nice quiet stay but I personally prefer something a bit modern

Room Tip: if you are fit - room 58 have the greatest view but the stairs are small and steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastbourneNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on being a traditional, quality seaside hotel.

Our pricing reflects the demand in the market place so i would imagine in the summer season our prices are at a peak.

Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had our wedding reception at this great hotel on the 08/06/13.
the location was perfect just on the beach, right through from the booking, planning and on the big day the hotel and its staff where very helpful and professional special mention to Phil he looked after us from begging to end and made it really personal for us . the wedding buffet and breakfast was very tasty the pat'e was a highlight very nice. all of our needs where catered for to the highest of standards we just cant praise the hotel and its staff enough would highly recommend to any one not only for big wedding but a weekend getaway as well. thanks beachcroft see you soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first stay at the hotel and spent 5 nights in the middle of June. Knowing in advance that my registered disabled wife would struggle (there is no lift and the upper floor was only accessed by a set of narrow steep stairs) we still picked this hotel for location; we also (not knowing the area) pre-booked evening meals.
My wife managed the stairs, very slowly and with care, and the view from the room over the sea was worth the struggle; her knees were struggling after 5 days but all worth it.
The indoor pool was a bonus, but the lack of walk in steps made it very difficult; the 'step ladder' could also have had at least one more step into the pool; easy to get in with a back flip from the steps but not recommended as it was difficult to get out (for anyone with knee trouble) with the high first step.
The room was comfortable, quiet and well maintained.
The meals were delicious and well presented, although the menu was a little limited for longer stays, the English breakfast was excellent.
Best things in order: friendliness and efficiency of all the staff (merit for reception and restaurant staff, good old fashioned service), the meals, the view.
We will visit again and try and get a lower room.

Room Tip: remember the stairs for the upper rooms, rooms overlooking the sea are worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trenchtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us a review online. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay including your accommodation, meals and service.

We are blessed with a fantastic team and hope that they will continue to work with us into the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a lower floor room very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here mainly to be close to the Butlins Resort just up the road.

Very pleasant staff, room clean & spacious.

A lovely small sea view cafe/restaurant just around the corner.

Very quiet area.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We made a return visit to the Beachcroft for 5 days at the beginning of June, this time with four members of our family. We had two rooms on the ground floor which were ideal for the older members of our group and two first floor rooms with lovely sea views.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were thoroughly enjoyed by us all. Luckily we were blessed with nice sunny weather so the strolls along the front into Bognor were lovely.
Thanks to all at The Beachcroft - we all hope that we'll be able to visit you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davena_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel again, i was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to our team.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this Hotel for a week-end as we were attending a family Ruby Wedding. What a lovely surprise we had when we arrived. We were 6 and two of the party have limited mobility and were given a room on the ground floor. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a brilliant view over the sea and the other two of our party were on the 1st floor. Although there is no lift every effort was made to carry cases etc up the stairs for us without any problem at all.
The breakfast was excellent and all the hot food was freshly cooked. The staff both in the restaurant and in reception were very helpful and cheerful when we asked for advice. It was a pleasure to come down to breakfast to be greeted by smiling faces.
The car park at the front was a little crowded but we were directed to the overflow car park at the rear of the hotel and considering that there was a door directly back in to the hotel this was not a problem at all.
It was a very enjoyable week-end and the kindly staff at the hotel made our stay complete.
Thanks very much.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor overlooking the sea is advisable if you can manage the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on the Ruby wedding! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the team worked hard to make it special for you, we hope if you are in the area again you will choose to stay at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
2 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
962 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: $90 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing