We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this Hotel for a week-end as we were attending a family Ruby Wedding. What a lovely surprise we had when we arrived. We were 6 and two of the party have limited mobility and were given a room on the ground floor. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a brilliant view over the sea and the other two of our party were on the 1st floor. Although there is no lift every effort was made to carry cases etc up the stairs for us without any problem at all.
The breakfast was excellent and all the hot food was freshly cooked. The staff both in the restaurant and in reception were very helpful and cheerful when we asked for advice. It was a pleasure to come down to breakfast to be greeted by smiling faces.
The car park at the front was a little crowded but we were directed to the overflow car park at the rear of the hotel and considering that there was a door directly back in to the hotel this was not a problem at all.
It was a very enjoyable week-end and the kindly staff at the hotel made our stay complete.
Thanks very much.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor overlooking the sea is advisable if you can manage the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on the Ruby wedding! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the team worked hard to make it special for you, we hope if you are in the area again you will choose to stay at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    214
    66
    20
    15
See reviews for
133
269
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Last minute.com choice to have a break, but was worried about the British weather - needn't have! Fantastic weather along with a fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly. Room clean and tidy with a excellent view of the English Channel. Narrow stairwells made journey to the room a challenge with luggage! Hotel location next to beach with ample parking. Impressed with the quality of service and food - way above the three star rating. Missed the opportunity to use the indoor pool - weather too nice! A hidden gem - we will be going back!

Room Tip: Well worth the extra money for the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemiscomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your really nice comments on our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your view and enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed your comments on to our team. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 2 adults, 2 young children in a family room. The staff were all friendly and the room a good size. The room was a bit outdated but was perfectly clean. The morning breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked. We all enjoyed a very filling breakfast and then took a nice walk along the promenade. As a nice touch we asked the hotel to tumble dry out wet beach towels we had used and they kindly tumbled dried them while we were at breakfast. I thought this was a kind touch that sums up the hotel well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team. I was pleased to learn that we were able to assist with the drying of your swim wear. I was also pleased to read your comments regarding breakfast. I believe we have a good range of products available, however some guests don’t see our extensive range as sufficient. I will pass your comments regarding breakfast on to our kitchen team and I am sure they will be really pleased to hear them.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two nights at Beachcroft and have nothing bad to say about the hotel. The hotel beautifully clean, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is excellent, a very relaxing break.
The location has lovely sea views, we had a lovely walk along the seafront in the evening watching the small sailing boats from the local yacht club.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very shortly.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Booked this over the phone as a ground floor room was required as no lift and steep narrow stairs. They where happy to price match the website and arranged to endure we had one of the 6 ground floor rooms. The room was lovely with a large bed. The hotel is tucked down a narrow road but the staff are friendly, has a little pool n the breakfast was lush. Though not in Bognor Regis it is only just past Butlins and a 20 minute stroll along the beach will get you into town. The restaurant was a little posh for my taste but the food looked excellent when passing through.
Only problem with it is that if there is a function on you can have trouble parking. We ended up in the over flow on our first night.
We definitely plan on staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLisa_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon, we would be delighted if you decided to dine with us when you next stay. Our menu may seem 'posh' but our focus is good quality homecooked food. Its really tasty!

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish. Staff were attentive and there were lots of them! Always happy to help. Rooms are a little dated and could with a spruce up. Food was excellent. The pool was exceptionally warm. Quite small but nice for a quick dip. The hotel is right on the seafront and has a lovely walk along the seafront. All in all a enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htyrged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. We do have a process of continuous improvement and are always looking for feedback to take our business forward.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

All meals at hotel were lovely and the staff were very helpful..beautiful views of the sea..I will return. We managed to park each day on a busy bank holiday. Although a function was on at the hotel we heard nothing from our room..room 56 queen size bed was so comfortable highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team. I am pleased you enjoyed our new beds, which are pretty huge! Once again many thanks.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,969 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
992 reviews
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Property: Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 35 mostly seaview bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing