We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

All meals at hotel were lovely and the staff were very helpful..beautiful views of the sea..I will return. We managed to park each day on a busy bank holiday. Although a function was on at the hotel we heard nothing from our room..room 56 queen size bed was so comfortable highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team. I am pleased you enjoyed our new beds, which are pretty huge! Once again many thanks.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. Although not 'plush,' it's a nice homely establishment, well-located adjacent to the seafront promenade and about 1/2 mile from Bognor pier and centre. Our room was comfortable and quiet; the food - especially the breakfasts - was excellent and service was efficient. We were impressed by the warm welcome and the determination of the friendly staff to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffcheam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. We have shared them with our team, who are all very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. I am pleased that you were able to recognise the service and quality we aim to achieve. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I recently spent a weekend at this hotel with my partner. From the moment we arrived (when we were greeted by receptionist Kerrie) to the moment we left we were impressed with the quality of staff at all levels. Prior to our arrival, we had requested a 'quiet' room if possible and were very pleased with the room we were given. It was spacious, modern and clean. We arrived quite late on our first evening and although fully booked the staff found room for us in the restaurant. The meal was excellent. Jessica, the restaurant/bar manager and her staff (Alex, Geoff and Charlotte) all provided an excellent service. Breakfast (full English) was thoroughly enjoyable. I cannot recommend this delightful hotel and staff highly enough and will definitely book again when I am staying in the area. My apologies to the staff who served breakfast as I forgot to note their names but again provided a first class service. My thanks to you all for a thoroughly enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, i will pass your comments on to the team members mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the easter week with family. Rooms are reasonably enough in size. Breakfast are great. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. Although im not really happy that there's only changing room in the pool area instead of a shower room. You really need to go back to your room to take a shower after taking a dip in the pool. Wifi did not work in our rooms and could hardly get a signal for my mobile phone when inside the room. But if I go out of the hotel I will get a good reception with my phone and ipad. Laptop that's provided near the reception was very helpful. Would still come back to this hotel if im back in the area. Very convenient

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlene114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team.On the wi-fi we are investing heavily to improve this facility for our guests and have since been able to provide a good internet coverage accross all areas. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very shortly.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a wonderful week at this hotel, good value for money, excellent food,
wonderful friendly staff in all sections of the hotel.
Not a super plush/posh hotel, just really good, homely, friendly, clean, with
swimming pool.
Good position at end of cul-de-sac on sea front, also well sited to use as a
base for touring the whole area. Good bird watching sites locally too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireGardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very shortly.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend, very friendly & helpfull staff, bedroom comfortable, clean with tea , coffee & biscuites , also good selection of toiletries good supply of hot water in shower, sea view, excellent choice for breakfast , close to beach, definatley going back,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. We have shared them with our team, who are all very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our second visit here and the hotel is just as good. It;s really nice to have a swim before breakfast and the pool area is nice and warm The only downside was the freezing cold weather. No wonder we always talk about the weather, this week last year it was 18c!

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,120 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
9.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing