We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Beachcroft for 2 nights at the weekend and despite the weather we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent. The only problem we had (no fault of the hotel) were noisy neighbours in the early hours but this was dealt with swiftly and efficiently by the Duty Manager. We will be staying at the Beachcroft again in June and are very much looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davena_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments online. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I was also pleased that the team were able to deal with your noisy neighbours. I have passed your comments on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in June.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stay at the Beachcroft three or four times a year on buisness, as a single female traveller I always feel safe and well looked after. This visit the customer service was 'above and beyond' as the hotel receptionist rescued me from the snowy train station and the manager the next morning walked me in the snow to my waiting lift.
I also recommend the scrambled eggs at Breakfast time, always cooked to order and quite simply the best I have eaten.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenwca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again with us. We always aim to provide that little extra service and i am pleased you found it useful on your previous visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went with our Tesco Vouchers and didnt expect too much as it was a 3 star hotel, we just needed a break.

The staff service was excellent, they couldn't have been more helpful and informative. I even left my phone charger there and they called me on the journey home to let me know, as we were almost home they posted it to me, which I got 2 days later.

We dined in the restaurant both nights and the food was excellent, the second night they had a large function on but the quality of the service never faltered. They had a lot of extra staff on waiting to serve.

The room was basic but comfy, the only negative thing I could say was there was quite a bit of mould round the window which could have been tidied up, but this never spoilt our weekend. Probably due to the time of year and being right on the seafront. The heating was very good in the room and it heated up in minutes, we had to turn off all the heating at night as the room got too warm.

Would we go back? Definitely!

Room Tip: We had a seaview room 24, not directly looking out to sea, but on a slant. If you sat on the bed you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Kim,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have accessed the minor issues you had in the room, and are working harder to combat this for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Back for a third trip and once again, the hotel came up trumps. Everyone is friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help and provide superior service. We had a coeliac with us and she was well catered for without any fuss. It is also so useful to have GF on the menus. There was a wedding on the Saturday night and apart from a disco (which we enjoyed dancing to at our table) it didn't inconvenience us at all, We all relish our girlie weekend at this hotel as we know it is going to be excellent.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldwalkerSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel again this year. I am pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have visited here a few times with business,and always good standard of service / accomm for a 3* hotel.
Check in was quick and the team on reception are always friendly.
The room was good, spacious enough for one night on business, plenty of wardrobe space.
Bed comfortable and lighting good. Also room to be able to work on the table.

Decided to have breakfast, as strangely on the website it was only about £1.50 more than room only.

Was very good, cooked was by order only, so cooked fresh and a good range of cereal, fruit, yogs, etc.

Check-out good and quick.

Overall, ideal for business trip. Would consider staying for a long weekend to explore the area, but maybe not in Feb when its' cold!!!
:-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marct0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving positive comments on trip advisor. We hope that you will decide to stay agian with us in the future for that weekend break in warmer weather.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed there in Jan 2013. The hotel is pretty basic and what you'd expect for a three star. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfasts were good.

My main complaint would be the price more than anything. For a cold and wet weekday in January it worked out to be £85 per night. We didn't have much choice as we had to be in the area for a funeral but I think its costs a bit too much for what it is. Having said that it is very close to the beach but it is a basic old fashioned hotel and it was very much out of season.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurudean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you found our team members helpful and our breakfast offering good.

Unfortunately there is not too much we can do to change the weather! On the subject of pricing I took the liberty to run a comparison on ten other 3* properties closest to us with the average rate being £86.60. I would suggest that we are appropriately priced for the standard of property we have, the service levels we provide and the facilities included within the price.

Once again thank you for taking the time to response, and enjoy 2013.

Yours Sincerely


Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a luxurious and relaxing Christmas four-day stay! First time ever away for Christmas and the experience at Beachcroft Hotel was beyond any expectation. We were pampered and made to feel welcome from arrival to departure! Highly pleasant, polite, caring and efficient, staff and truly wonderful food. The attention to detail made our family stay truly memorable. A great big thank you to owner Robert and Phil the General Manager. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view would be icing on the cake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed your comments on to our team here at the hotel. This was only the second occasion we had opened the doors to guests over the Christmas break and based on the feedback we received it was a great success. We will certainly be opening again next year!

May we wish you all the very best for the New Year. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,120 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
9.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing