We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$408
$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park(Fontwell)(Great Value!)
$84
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington(Littlehampton)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Arundel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candle Villa(Felpham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor House(Felpham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margees B&B(Felpham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
327
243
76
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
243
76
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsea viewsea frontsmall poolhotel is situatedfriendly hotelbognor regisstayed here for one nightshort breakfamily roombognor townbit datedbreakfast was excellentcomfortable staycooked breakfastcomfy bedground floor
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 686 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Back for a third trip and once again, the hotel came up trumps. Everyone is friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help and provide superior service. We had a coeliac with us and she was well catered for without any fuss. It is also so useful to have GF on the menus. There was a wedding on the Saturday night and apart from a disco (which we enjoyed dancing to at our table) it didn't inconvenience us at all, We all relish our girlie weekend at this hotel as we know it is going to be excellent.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldwalkerSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel again this year. I am pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have visited here a few times with business,and always good standard of service / accomm for a 3* hotel.
Check in was quick and the team on reception are always friendly.
The room was good, spacious enough for one night on business, plenty of wardrobe space.
Bed comfortable and lighting good. Also room to be able to work on the table.

Decided to have breakfast, as strangely on the website it was only about £1.50 more than room only.

Was very good, cooked was by order only, so cooked fresh and a good range of cereal, fruit, yogs, etc.

Check-out good and quick.

Overall, ideal for business trip. Would consider staying for a long weekend to explore the area, but maybe not in Feb when its' cold!!!
:-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marct0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving positive comments on trip advisor. We hope that you will decide to stay agian with us in the future for that weekend break in warmer weather.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed there in Jan 2013. The hotel is pretty basic and what you'd expect for a three star. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfasts were good.

My main complaint would be the price more than anything. For a cold and wet weekday in January it worked out to be £85 per night. We didn't have much choice as we had to be in the area for a funeral but I think its costs a bit too much for what it is. Having said that it is very close to the beach but it is a basic old fashioned hotel and it was very much out of season.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurudean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you found our team members helpful and our breakfast offering good.

Unfortunately there is not too much we can do to change the weather! On the subject of pricing I took the liberty to run a comparison on ten other 3* properties closest to us with the average rate being £86.60. I would suggest that we are appropriately priced for the standard of property we have, the service levels we provide and the facilities included within the price.

Once again thank you for taking the time to response, and enjoy 2013.

Yours Sincerely


Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a luxurious and relaxing Christmas four-day stay! First time ever away for Christmas and the experience at Beachcroft Hotel was beyond any expectation. We were pampered and made to feel welcome from arrival to departure! Highly pleasant, polite, caring and efficient, staff and truly wonderful food. The attention to detail made our family stay truly memorable. A great big thank you to owner Robert and Phil the General Manager. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view would be icing on the cake.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed your comments on to our team here at the hotel. This was only the second occasion we had opened the doors to guests over the Christmas break and based on the feedback we received it was a great success. We will certainly be opening again next year!

May we wish you all the very best for the New Year. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Myself, my fiance and her parents stayed here over the Christmas period. As usual the food was fantastic (No Iceland Quality here lol), service was impeccable and as usual the room was lovely. Robert and his team really know what they doing and we will be back again in the new year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chazuk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Beachcroft Hotel once again. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period.

Only the second time that we have opened the doors to guests between Christmas Eve and Boxing Day. We will be continuing with this next year as it was a huge success with many pleasing comments when guests departed on the 27th.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews