We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
330
247
77
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
247
77
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsea viewsea fronthotel is situatedfriendly hotelbognor regisstayed here for one nightshort breakfamily roombognor townindoor poolbit datedbreakfast was excellentcomfortable staycooked breakfastground floorbunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 694 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have visited here a few times with business,and always good standard of service / accomm for a 3* hotel.
Check in was quick and the team on reception are always friendly.
The room was good, spacious enough for one night on business, plenty of wardrobe space.
Bed comfortable and lighting good. Also room to be able to work on the table.

Decided to have breakfast, as strangely on the website it was only about £1.50 more than room only.

Was very good, cooked was by order only, so cooked fresh and a good range of cereal, fruit, yogs, etc.

Check-out good and quick.

Overall, ideal for business trip. Would consider staying for a long weekend to explore the area, but maybe not in Feb when its' cold!!!
:-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marct0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving positive comments on trip advisor. We hope that you will decide to stay agian with us in the future for that weekend break in warmer weather.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed there in Jan 2013. The hotel is pretty basic and what you'd expect for a three star. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfasts were good.

My main complaint would be the price more than anything. For a cold and wet weekday in January it worked out to be £85 per night. We didn't have much choice as we had to be in the area for a funeral but I think its costs a bit too much for what it is. Having said that it is very close to the beach but it is a basic old fashioned hotel and it was very much out of season.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurudean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you found our team members helpful and our breakfast offering good.

Unfortunately there is not too much we can do to change the weather! On the subject of pricing I took the liberty to run a comparison on ten other 3* properties closest to us with the average rate being £86.60. I would suggest that we are appropriately priced for the standard of property we have, the service levels we provide and the facilities included within the price.

Once again thank you for taking the time to response, and enjoy 2013.

Yours Sincerely


Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a luxurious and relaxing Christmas four-day stay! First time ever away for Christmas and the experience at Beachcroft Hotel was beyond any expectation. We were pampered and made to feel welcome from arrival to departure! Highly pleasant, polite, caring and efficient, staff and truly wonderful food. The attention to detail made our family stay truly memorable. A great big thank you to owner Robert and Phil the General Manager. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view would be icing on the cake.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed your comments on to our team here at the hotel. This was only the second occasion we had opened the doors to guests over the Christmas break and based on the feedback we received it was a great success. We will certainly be opening again next year!

May we wish you all the very best for the New Year. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Myself, my fiance and her parents stayed here over the Christmas period. As usual the food was fantastic (No Iceland Quality here lol), service was impeccable and as usual the room was lovely. Robert and his team really know what they doing and we will be back again in the new year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chazuk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Beachcroft Hotel once again. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period.

Only the second time that we have opened the doors to guests between Christmas Eve and Boxing Day. We will be continuing with this next year as it was a huge success with many pleasing comments when guests departed on the 27th.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Well were to start? Food poor,starter, King prawns in pastry,tasted like Iceland cheap stuff, Main, beef very fatty, Chease and bisc,very nice,The bar staff did not have a clue,we were charged 3 diff prices for the same round of drinks,and they tried to overcharge us by £££££££ for the wine at the table,they asked for requests for the disco,these were given but not played,all in all a wast of money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank squashplayer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for some of your feedback.

I was disappointed to learn that you found the food quality poor. The team managed to serve over 2500 Christmas meals and we received only two complaints.

The 'King Prawn' starter you refer to was actually outlined as 'Filo Pastry Prawns' on our Christmas Menu. Perhaps this is why the starter did not meet your expectations?

I apologise for your experience with the bar, we were trialing different drinks promotions and the team were busy getting used to all the variations from the standard bar tariff. I am sure that you can appreciate the promotions were introduced to benefit our guests.

If I can provide you with any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact me directly by e-mail on reservations@beachcroft-hotel.co.uk.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews