We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felpham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Felpham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a wonderfull B&B, so pretty, clean und stylish! :) Also its really near the beach, wich is nice! :)
It also was so nice to meet Lilly - we hope to see her again someday! :) Hopefully next summer!

Hugs from Austria!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
85
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Michele,Laurie and Clara make you most welcome.
A great, comfortable place ,beautifully decorated.
We stayed in the blue room which was very comfortable with a TV and its own shower.
It's 5 minutes walk to the beach and cafe's.
And the breakfast is great in the morning.
The village has plenty to eat and drink and there are great walks along the sea front.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived in Dover and drove through from Dover to the nice village of Felpham, next to Bognor Regis. Spring Cottage B&B is situated ten minutes walk from the nice cobblebeach. Straight away in the door we were welcomed by Michele and the dog of the house. After two weeks of awful weather in de region we brought the sun with us. Staying again in the blue room and looked perfect brighted up with sunshine. I was happy to look at the picture of Stirling Moss ad Goodwood above the spairbed. Laurie gave us a perfect tip for a lovely meal at the Tandoori Gat up the road at no. 58: perfect Indian for very good price. Michele again excelled in two perfect breakfasts with fresh food and local bacon and sausages. After our stay last year we were still happy suprised with the perfect B&B of the Southcoast. Keep up the good work and good look for the future in England, France and maybe the US.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brocktorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My mother, son and I stayed for two nights in this lovely bed and breakfast. There is so much attention to detail - from the magazines by the bed to the lovely fresh fruit at breakfast - mango, pineapple, strawberries etc. The location is great being just 5 minutes walk to the sea.
I can't recommend Spring Cottage too highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Extremely well presented, contemporary style bed and breakfast with evidence that considerable thought had been given to the facilities and the comfort of the guests. Nice little touches like chocolates and lavender pillow spray just made it special.
Wonderful location with the beach, pubs and an excellent restaurant with a short walk, allowing a welcome break from having to use the car.
We hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couzensclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

So we returned to Spring Cottage, the pink room this time. As before Michelle very welcoming after our long drive. We managed a swift walk in the near dark to the quiet beach at Felpham this time. Literally around the corner. And I did manage lunch at the Lobster Pot the next day
as my daughter was busy at the Uni. Lovely trip back....just hoping next time we can linger a little longer and enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The garden is so pretty and inviting - would love to have a glass of wine surrounded by all those beautiful flowers. Stunning roses in our room - wish we could have managed the After Eights too...but both shattered after the journey. We'll be back, everything is just spot on. Fab B&B.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rococco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My Husband and I had a two night stay here, to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary.
We was made very welcome from the moment we walked through the door of this beautiful B & B. by Michele
We stayed in the Blue Room, which was beautifully decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable, with lovely linen. The ensuite had a good shower with lovely soft towels.
We loved the artwork that was dotted about the rooms, with a comfortable lounge area, looking out into their well kept garden.
Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit, cereal and a cooked breakfast, which was very tasty.
We visited The Fox on Lauries recommendation, and we wasn't disappointed.
A big thank you to Michele and Laurie for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyPat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,042 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,017 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 26 in Bognor Regis
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 90 Felpham Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing