We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home - a truly welcoming experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Felpham B&B and Inns
Solihull, West Midlands
1 review
“Home from Home - a truly welcoming experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My daughter (just turned 13 years) and I had the delight of staying at this wonderful B & B. The owners, Mike and Angela, were incredibly welcoming. We were late arriving and were given an exceptional 'welcome'. Breakfast was cooked fresh and the accommodation was beautiful. It was warm and we had a truly comfortable couple of nights. Without a shadow of a doubt, we will be returning to 'Hayleys Corner' and will be recommending it to friends and family. I can honestly say that after our short stay, I could add Mike and Angela to my list of 'caring, wonderful people'. My daughter awoke this morning and said she wished she was back at 'Hayleys', she loved it so much. Jas, their little dog, was an absolute added bonus - she is simply gorgeous!!

Maureen and Kerry (The Midlands)

Room Tip: We had a twin room which was beautifully turned out and the bathroom is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochfort4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
63
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

a homely, comfortable b and b. great location in a lovely village. the owners were very welcoming and so helpful. breakfast was super. when returning to the area we will definitely de staying here again.

Colin and Russell

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinwelsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and we loved every minute of it! We had a warm welcome. Our room was very comfortable. The bed and shower were excellent. Breakfast was fresh an very English. We are dutch and not used to English breakfast.
The beach is just a five minutes walk. If you visit Felpham then don't forget to have a meal at the Lobster Pot.
Mike helped us to find our way in the area. We felt at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just wonderful. 11 days of supreme and tranquil accomodation. Mike, Angela and little Jazz made me feel as a part of this lovely Edwardian property. I have visited Felpham in the past but never have stayed in a B&B. This is one of those locations where you have no choice but to advise all of your personal associates and others to put themselves in the capable and welcoming friendship of this cradle of 'Olde British Comfort'. Thanks to both Mike and Angela and to let them know that on my next visit to the area (probably next year) I will call ahead and introduce my Philippina wife to this' little haven of comfort and welcoming' in my special place in Britain. Thanks again M. and A. you have done a fantastic job in that sweet little corner of Felpham. Regards, Graham in Vancouver. graham@angels.la

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent a wonderful weekend here and cannot fault it. Mike and Angela are such a lovely, friendly, helpful couple. The house has some charming period features and our room was very comfy, clean and quiet. Breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasty and as the weather was lovely we ate in the beautiful garden the second morning, idyllic. The location is also excellent. The beach just a short stroll down the road, a couple of pubs just round the corner serving food and the lobster pot cafe on the seafront, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. This place is such a little gem, we can't wait to go back. Go see for yourself.,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is our third stay at Hayley's with Mike & Angela (and Jazz the russell terrier, who seems to remember me). When we arrived to check in, it was like staying with old friends, we received a hearty welcome, were given tea and cake and chatted for a while, before Mike helped us up the stairs with our luggage.
As usual, the accommodation was excellent, clean and well cared for. For breakfast there are a number of options, but I usually chose the full English, which is plenty enough to set you up for the day. If the weather is good, you can take your breakfast in the quiet garden, a very pleasant way to start the day.
There have been a couple of changes since our last stay, the entrance way from the garden gate now has fairy lights, to guide you at night, through the 'tunnel' of plant life overhead, and the breakfast room now has a cosy corner, with soft chairs, along side the 'library' shelves, so you don't have to sit in your room if the weather is inclement, and can relax the day away with a book or two.
In the village there are a couple of pubs, which offer good food, two excellent Indian restaurants, and a Chinese takeout.
Staying at Hayley's is a relaxing and peaceful time. I would not hesitate to go back, and probably will be doing so next summer.

Room Tip: A number of rooms have en-suite bathrooms, one of which looks out over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Fantastic place to stay - friendly, welcoming, comfortable and very relaxing. Worlds apart from impersonal hotels, we were made to feel totally at home (was rather hoping that Mike and Angela would adopt me so that I could stay a bit longer). Breakfast in the lovely garden made it extra special. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
312 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
1.7 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bognor Regis
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candle Villa
Candle Villa
#2 of 8 in Felpham
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Address: 14 Limmer Lane, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayley's Corner Bed And Breakfast Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing