We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a super place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Felpham B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent a wonderful weekend here and cannot fault it. Mike and Angela are such a lovely, friendly, helpful couple. The house has some charming period features and our room was very comfy, clean and quiet. Breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasty and as the weather was lovely we ate in the beautiful garden the second morning, idyllic. The location is also excellent. The beach just a short stroll down the road, a couple of pubs just round the corner serving food and the lobster pot cafe on the seafront, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. This place is such a little gem, we can't wait to go back. Go see for yourself.,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is our third stay at Hayley's with Mike & Angela (and Jazz the russell terrier, who seems to remember me). When we arrived to check in, it was like staying with old friends, we received a hearty welcome, were given tea and cake and chatted for a while, before Mike helped us up the stairs with our luggage.
As usual, the accommodation was excellent, clean and well cared for. For breakfast there are a number of options, but I usually chose the full English, which is plenty enough to set you up for the day. If the weather is good, you can take your breakfast in the quiet garden, a very pleasant way to start the day.
There have been a couple of changes since our last stay, the entrance way from the garden gate now has fairy lights, to guide you at night, through the 'tunnel' of plant life overhead, and the breakfast room now has a cosy corner, with soft chairs, along side the 'library' shelves, so you don't have to sit in your room if the weather is inclement, and can relax the day away with a book or two.
In the village there are a couple of pubs, which offer good food, two excellent Indian restaurants, and a Chinese takeout.
Staying at Hayley's is a relaxing and peaceful time. I would not hesitate to go back, and probably will be doing so next summer.

Room Tip: A number of rooms have en-suite bathrooms, one of which looks out over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Fantastic place to stay - friendly, welcoming, comfortable and very relaxing. Worlds apart from impersonal hotels, we were made to feel totally at home (was rather hoping that Mike and Angela would adopt me so that I could stay a bit longer). Breakfast in the lovely garden made it extra special. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Firstly i would like to say a big thankyou to Mike & Angela for being fantastic hosts. This was our first time at Hayleys corner B&B and was very pleased with our choice. The house was built in 1903 and retains its original features throughout. Our room was very clean with a old fashioned twist. I suffer with a bad back but had a fantastic comfortable sleep on a firm mattress.The organic full English breakfast was to die for and ate one every morning. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a peaceful yet enjoyable break. I would also recommend the thatched house for its wonderful and enjoyable cuisine. Would not advise people to eat in the fox.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneG488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed overnight on 18th May 2012 to attend function at nearby hotel. Very friendly welcome with tea and cake when we arrived. A very quiet location with plenty of of choices for pubs/food. Excellent breakfast with an open fire (it was quite a cool weekend!). Mike and Angela were excellent hosts!! Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

First time visiting Hayley's Corner B&B and we could not have asked for a better stay. Warm welcome with tea and cake, a beautifully done up and spotlessly clean character property, with sweet comfy little rooms and a luxurious bathroom full of pretty original features. Our host Mike could not have been more attentive or helpful, advising on local walks in the woods, eateries and attractions, and really helped make our stay special. In spite of the terrible weather we had on a couple of days, this was a fantastic short break and we will definitely be returning. This was very good value for money.

Room Tip: The twin room has the best decor and the beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcbarnes, Owner at Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you to our guests for giving us such positive reviews. We are meeting some wonderful people who are a pleasure to provide hospitality to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My colleague and I have just come back from a three day break in Felpham and Bognor Regis, well rested thanks to our hosts’ attentive care and the calm and beautiful setting of Hayley’s Corner. The B&B is kept to exacting standards, and yet retains the charm and quirkiness one would hope to find in this once royal seaside destination.
The owners, Mike and Angela, put the kettle on as soon as we called to announce our arrival, and greeted us with a slice of fruitcake while Mike offered to carry our bags up to our room. As dog lovers, we were both delighted to find two Jack Russells, Jaz and Fig, on the welcoming committee. This former Edwardian guest house is rife with period features and furniture, complete with wooden floors and that spellbinding scent of yesteryear. It ticks all the boxes as a B&B, namely cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and care, all delivered in a homely and enthusiastic way.
The twin room we shared felt like home away from home. The beds, though small, were very comfortable and the room well thought out, with a sink, two small bedside lamps, a small TV, a kettle, biscuits, tea and coffee, and enough outlets to charge mobile phones and cameras. We used the shared bathroom with its fantastically long roll top bath and period tiles and fixtures (including a bidet!). We also had access to a separate shower room, and a toilet room downstairs. The corridors and staircase are fitted with night lights for those nighttime trips to the loo. I am a self-confessed neat freak, and am unfortunately rarely satisfied with cleanliness or comfort. I was, however, very happy at Hayley’s Corner, and didn’t once have to resort to the antiseptic wipes I always travel with.
For breakfast, we were given the choice of eggs (fried, scrambled, poached, soft boiled), along with bacon, sausages, smoked salmon, beans, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, brown/white toast, tea or coffee. There was also a cornucopia of fresh fruit, cereal and dairy products to choose from. I plumped for fried eggs, bacon, sausage and tomato, and was very satisfied with my choice. After breakfast, the owners sat down with us to help us decide on the day’s itinerary, offering their local knowledge of attractions, restaurants and walks.
Because of the weather, we weren’t able to spend as much time as we would have liked to in the garden, but noted that the beautiful white roses on the breakfast table were home grown.
Felpham is a short seafront walk from Bognor Regis station, and conveniently located for day trips to Arundel and Chichester. It offers a small selection of quaint pubs, and the mandatory curry house and fish and chip shop. St Mary’s, the local church, is housed in a Norman building dating from 1100. The Lobster Pot which belongs to Mike and Angela’s son Tom, is great for fish and a quality yet homely meal out. I highly recommend the pan fried seabass, and very reasonably priced prosecco.
I would not hesitate to return to Hayley’s Corner for another short break as I know I will be made to feel very welcome and cared for. As a young professional living in London, I often crave peace and quiet as a respite from the rat race. Suffice to say that I have come back refreshed from my little excursion to the seaside. Mission very well accomplished thanks to Mike, Angela, Jaz and Fig.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelpha_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Felpham hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Manor House
Manor House
#6 of 7 in Felpham
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candle Villa
Candle Villa
#2 of 7 in Felpham
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margees B&B
Margees B&B
#7 of 7 in Felpham
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Limmer Lane, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Price Range: $56 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayley's Corner Bed And Breakfast Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing