We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Evening Kite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening Kite
Front of house South facing Lounge with three couches and wide screen tv.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Evening Kite
Front of house
South facing Lounge with three couches and wide screen tv.
Kitchen leading on to decking with BBQ area and Hottub.
Kitchen with door to utility room.
Kitchen Breakfast Bar
Dining Area with table extending to seat 10.
Dining area leading through to kitchen.
Drinks by the hot tub
Rear Deck
Rear deck with hottub and trampoline.
Downstairs Shower Room
Master bedroom.
Master Bedroom.
Downstairs bedroom.
Upstairs Bathroom.
Upstairs bathroom.
View of front deck.
Table tennis in rear garden.
Kite surfing on our beautiful Shoreham Beach.
Front Deck
Front Border
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TAS20
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our son is living and working in Shoreham on placement and we decided to have a family holiday in the area with my parents and 17 year old son and chose this house. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. The owners were quick and helpful responding to messages during the booking process. The house itself is spacious, immaculately clean, modern, light and well equipped. The downstairs bedroom and adjacent shower room were perfect for my elderly parents while the 3 bedrooms and huge bathroom upstairs were perfect for the 4 of us. The bed linen and towels were excellent. The kitchen was perfect for cooking in with 2 fridges so plenty of space for the wine and beers. The hot tub was great and well used by all. And the outside seating area and bbq were ideal. We had a mix of good and bad weather but when it wasn't so good, the dining area and lounge inside were comfortable and spacious.
The beach is just across the road and lovely for a walk but very stony, sadly not like the beaches in Northumberland but when you have a hot tub in the garden it doesn't matter.
A short walk away is a lovely fish restaurant called Into the Blue. Worth a visit.
The train station is about 20 minutes walk across the bridge but we drove across and parked at the station. Trains are frequent in both directions along the coast and very reasonably priced.
We all had a fabulous time staying in the house. Thanks to Nicky and Gareth, family times are precious and this was a week I will always remember fondly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday so much, and made good use of our house and hottub. You have been excellent guests and completely unfazed when the dishwasher broke - thank you! Any future holiday lets will be very lucky to have you and your family. All the best, Nicky and Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed over New Year and it was fabulous. The house is spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The location was ideal as it was easy to find and a short walk to town or the beach and a short drive from Brighton.
The owners were very approachable and thoughtful - even providing toys for the children - and have clearly thought through a holiday renter's requirements as all our needs were met.
The house information was comprehensive and useful.
Overall a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Thank you Kelly for your lovely review. You and your party were a pleasure to have as guests, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday, even though the weather was definitely not in your favour! Wishing you all the best, Nicky & Gareth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Escaping the hustle and bustle of the big city”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented this property for a quiet, relaxing weekend with some friends.
The house was a short walk away from the main town centre/train station and easy to find on google maps (also on a bus route should you want) . The "beach" is just across the road for a nice relaxing walk or wind surf if you want.
We enjoyed just relaxing at the house, soaking up the sun, a few rounds of ping pong, char grilled BBQ (oh my this was delicious) and soaking in the spa.
The house was far superior to my tiny apartment in London so we enjoyed the wide open space & big rooms which looked to be newly renovated.
Huge TV and sound system which were kitted out with sky movies which was great with the unpredictable weather for a nice lazy day.
The welcome instructions left for us were great so we didn't have any problems navigating our through any technical issues and the tips on what to do in Shoreham were useful too. Also fantastic kitchen to cook in - added a wine fridge to my 'must have' list for my dream house some day.

Our big selling point was the Spa pool and BBQ which we took full advantage on. Overall our group of 8 adults had a great time. Cant say that the Shoreham stoney beach is what I'm use to back home in NZ (unless you are into windsurfing) but would definitely recommend anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spa pool & BBQ
Liked least: Shoreham weather
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
It was a pleasure having you and your friends here Catherine. We are thrilled that you made good use of all the facilities, and the beach (ok it's not Muriwai) We hope you will come and escape London here again. Best wishes, Nicky & Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pefect base for exploring the area”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house easily accommodated the 7 adults staying. Short walk to the beach and Shoreham Town center. Plenty of routes for running and walking around the area.
Owners were very responsive to e mails and accommodated an early entrance to the property so our relatives could stock up the fridge etc... Before we arrived from Houston.
Nice garden and hot tub for relaxing in the evening.

One comment - could do with having more toilet role available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing