We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, ideal location”

Review of Marina View

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Pool Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from balcony
Pool
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge
Pool & jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Dining Table
Table On Balcony
View from balcony
View from balcony
Swan in marina.
Gym
Art Deco Shoreham Airport
Shoreham Beach in its full glory
Iconic Adur Ferry Glass Bridge with innovative steel swing costing £10m !
Napoleonic Fort on Shoreham Beach - right on your door step
Marlipins Museum in Shoreham - one of the oldest Norman buildings in Sussex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melv_RP
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, ideal location”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for us visiting family in Shoreham Beach, we will no doubt return. The apartment was very good and well equipped, nice view over the Marina and use of the pool was a bonus. Only slight drawback was having to carry things up 2 flights of stairs but having said that it was worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect blend of location and comfort!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This rental was perfect! It was conveniently located to both the beach area and footbridge to the other side of Shoreham. We were in town from the US to visit some friends who lived across the bridge, and it was a quick walk into town. Val was so helpful and responsive, and everything was as advertised (if not better!). When we arrived, milk, bread, coffee, and tea were waiting for us. The view of the Marina is lovely and we appreciated being able to use the leisure center as well, which has a small laundromat. We fell in love with Shoreham and hope to come back! Can't say enough good things about our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsten G
1 review
“Charming, welcoming apartment, well equipped, with nice view on marina.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very responsive host, everything turned out as described. We especially liked the tasteful composition of furniture, pictures and nice little gadgets. Easy Access on foot to the centre of Shoreham-by-Sea via the Adur Ferry Bridge. Allover friendly atmosphere and sympathetic and effective property manager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View on marina & distance to Beach/city, own parking space.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Marina View was a dream come true for us. We wanted to be near family and friends for a 70th birthday celebration and we wanted it to be in a very special place. And very special it was, too. Beautifully decorated in a light, airy design which complemented the seaside atmosphere of Shoreham; everything to hand that we would require for a comfortable fortnight's stay; charming owner, Val, who couldn't do enough for us and who left us the most sumptuous cake (plus an extra special something for the birthday boy!) in the fridge. We had a fabulous time and we want to thank Val from the bottom of our hearts. We shan't hesitate to book Marina View for our next visit to Shoreham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience!
Liked least: synthetic mattress, duvet and pillows (but realise that that is necessary in rental accommodation!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location - fantastic communications & lovely apartmement.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here for four nights with wife & kids (aged 14 & 12) over Easter - father in law stayed in The Crabtree in Shoreham. Really easy walk across the footbridge & through Shoreham to the pub (which is next to the Railway Station - so this apartment would work if you traveled by rail).

We used the bed-settee in the lounge whilst the kids had a single in one room & the double in the other. Plenty of bed linen, extra pillows, hand-towels etc & all very clean & easy access. Coffee, tea & milk provided on arrival (as well as an Easter treat !). The apartment was quiet, access via stairs to the second floor & parking was right outside.

There are great walks along the river to the fort & along the beach, with local shops & takeaways. Brighton is about 15 minutes drive & we also visited Canterbury which took about an hour & a half each way. Arundel would have been worth a visit, but we spent the morning in Chichester A&E after a mishap on a bouncy castle (take note...Worthing A&E don't do facial repairs !).

So, other than the hospital visits we had a great few days & would thoroughly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnK1833...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location with friendly personal care”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed from late September until mid December whilst working in Hove. On arrival, I was presented with a welcome card, chocolates and a bottle of champagne. Throughout my stay at this modern, newly furnished flat, I was regailed with home made cakes and thoroughly looked after. Perhaps to enjoy this location fully, spring or summer would be best in order to enjoy the view from the balcony. The beach is just a short walk away and the leisure centre and facilities are very close. I fully intend to return whenever I can my partner stayed for a number of weekends and also thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGH101
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here with my partner and young son for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time. A well appointed and comfortable property with fantastic views of the Marina. The access to the leisure facilities was a bonus and the complex is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, yet very peaceful. We booked at very short notice and our host could not have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend this property to other travellers, a real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable surroundings
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing