We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Millan Tandoori

Millan Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I use this restaurant and take-away on a regular basis. After spending years hunting down the best Indian food, I found the Millan.
Wonderful food, amazing service, cold COLD Cobra.
My clients love it, my family love it.
As a bonus, if having a take away the delivery is free and always on time.
PERFECT.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Strevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    4
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham, Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Milan Tandoori Shoreham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is an excellent, clean restaurant, staff really helpful and the food absolutely delicious. If visiting an Indian restaurant for the first time, as we were, the staff are really helpful as to which curry would best suit your needs. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Marji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Me and my partner ate here last night, food, value, service and atmosphere were all exceptional, as usual! Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Place to Visit For All Occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Millan Tandoori is an excellent place to go for all occasions whether it be just a quiet dinner for 2, Christmas Dinner or celebrating. The staff are very friendly and alway happy to please. The menu has a wide range of dishes and the staff will do their best in guiding you to the right choice if you are uncertain, from mild to very hot and are very accommodating to people that have tummy problems and cannot eat certain foods. Would recommend trying anytime.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

A great evening had as usual,we have used the Millan a few times since August 2012 and each visit has proved to be a good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank john770176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millan Tandoori also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Southwick, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Millan Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing