We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR CHOICE OF MENU FOR LUNCH”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach House

Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Modern British food at its best. We serve delicious freshly-prepared food at good honest prices in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We are situated on East Street's new pedestrianised boulevard with plenty of alfresco seating.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“POOR CHOICE OF MENU FOR LUNCH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Having visited this restaurant a few times over the last couple of years we arrived for lunch on a warm summers day, only to find that the choices on the menu were largely burgers and sandwiches. None of the inspiring choices on the evening's menu were available, so we upped and left.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    48
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal place with a cheerful welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our second lunchtime visit here and I felt I now had to compliment the food and service. Two of us had burger meals; Halloumi and Kitchen. They (especially the Halloumi) were delicious with ample food. The remaining two had sandwich meals which were equally delicious. All the food was presented well and we did not have to wait long.
An ideal place for lunchtime. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamayanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, thoughtful service - great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had lunch at this restaurant at the weekend and were tremendously impressed. The service was fantastic, hospitable and friendly and really catered for our needs. The restaurant was busy and yet they managed to get the food out in good time, which made life much easier with a little one in tow. The food itself was lovely and had a good selection of tasty options.

We do not live in Brighton but would most definitely visit again as and when we next go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamsyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb - Gourmet Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Gourmet evening. Amazing courses all locally sourced. So many different flavours and fine wines. The chocolate dessert was to die for! Enjoyed every minute. Service was superb from a very attentive waiter.
Looking forward to the next one!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been here a couple times and never disappointed. The gourmet burgers are to die for. The food is mostly locally sourced. Very fresh. The menu isn't extensive but what they do offer is top notch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissK1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing