We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience, perfect location,”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverside view of apartment block
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside view of apartment block
Sitting Room Main bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Riverside view of apartment block
Sitting Room
Main bedroom with ensuite
Kitchen
Sitting Room view over river outside
Sitting room seawards
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen looking seawards
Hob, Grill and Fan Oven
Second Bedroom
View from Second Bedroom
View over River to Downs
Bathroom
View from Juliet balcony
Apartment (top centre) from car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hermann O
1 review
“Excellent experience, perfect location,”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Apartment is in excellent condition, the owner is very helpful and provided all instructions needed.
We enjoyed the occasion of our trip and the apartment contributed to our very positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaUKNL
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, comfortable apartment overlooking the river.”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the apartment the moment I stepped inside. Just like its owners, it was welcoming, warm and friendly. They’d thought of and supplied all the little extras that you might need whilst away from home: plasters, milk, batteries……. and a gift, a delicious bottle of wine.

The apartment is clearly cherished and furnished with a subtle nautical, seaside theme that instantly puts you in a holiday frame of mind.

I was mesmerised by all the riverside activity that I could watch from the comfort of the living room – barges being unloaded, sailing boats, canoes, fishing vessels, as well as small aircraft and helicopters heading for Shoreham airport. There was always something interesting to see.

A personal favourite was when I spotted what looked like an overgrown humming bird hovering just above the river. When this electric blue bird swooped back and forth over the water I realised that it was a kingfisher!

When I managed to tear myself away from the window views I took long walks along the beach photographing the amazing plants there. Just over the footbridge there are loads of pavement cafes where I enjoyed many cups of coffee and delicious pastries. In the evenings, to compensate for this high calorie intake, I often had the very attractively priced over 60’s menu at the Waterside Inn as they cater for the smaller appetite.

I can truly recommend a stay at at the Waters Edge apartment. It’s ideal for a relaxing holiday strolling along the beach or sauntering in Shoreham to delight in browsing around the quaint and unique shops in the town centre.

I can’t wait till I can come over from The Netherlands again and stay at this special home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The riverside location
Liked least: Having to go back home after a fantastic stay
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay, everything we needed!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We decided to stay in Shoreham as Brighton had become too expensive for us. The flat has everything you need. A short walk into Shoreham which has some great shops and restaurants. A short train ride into Brighton. Brilliant, would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like being at home.
Liked least: Not a great lover of water, as i could see it from the flat, but thats just me :-)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
It was a real pleasure to meet you and we were so pleased that the change this year from Brighton to Shoreham worked so well for you, both financially and in terms of facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdal...
Scottsdale, Arizona
3 reviews
“Perfect property in Shoreham-by-Sea”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

An excellent apartment. Very convenient location with lovely views and places to walk to. Great facilities to make it seem home from home. Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness
Liked least: Futon bed as a sofa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontheplan...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday let with river views”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is perfect accommodation for anyone wanting to stay in the area of Shoreham-by-Sea. There is lots to do in the local area but it is also a great base for travel to many places in the south of England. Train services are fast and frequent to London and Brighton.

The apartment has everything you need for your stay. We stayed for four weeks over Christmas and enjoyed the homely and warm feel of the flat. The only downside is that it is on the third floor with no lift, which is only inconvenient when moving in and out with large suitcases, otherwise no problem at all.

There is a secure car park with space for one car. The lounge is dual aspect with views in one direction overlooking the river (with activity during high tide) and in the opposite can see the sea above the tops of the buildings and can watch kite surfers on the weekend. There are some lovely walks along the beach and easy access into Shoreham via the pedestrian bridge.

I have family in the area and will definitely use this lovely apartment again (if available) when returning to the UK.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
Many thanks for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a visitor again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Comfortable, clean, welcoming modern flat in a great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The owners greeted us personally with a warm but unimposing welcome and a gift of a bottle of wine. This set the tone. The flat is clean, bright, functional and welcoming, with great facilities. It is airy but easy to warm. Neighbours said hello as we came and went but the block is very quiet. The flat overlooks a working harbour with both small industrial shipping and dockside uses as well as recreational craft. It's possible to open the windows wide and be right on top of the comings and goings; the windows when closed shut out any sounds if that's what you really want. The flat is on a long narrow peninsula formed between the River Adur and the sea; on the seaside is a dramatic, secluded, pebble beach. It's really quite magical. Nearby Shoreham town is low key, but with lots of history, and a great retreat from nearby Brighton. We found a superb Italian restaurant there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shoreham Beach
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresapla...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We booked this accomodation for myself, husband and my grown up children to attend my fathers funeral.The owner met us at the appartment and he was very nice and helpful. Nice touches were a complimentary bottle of red wine and a pint of milk in the fridge along with emergency loo rolls! The personal touch meant so much and it was clear that the appartment was much loved too as it was beautifully maintained and clean.
The owner has tried his best to provide a lot of information helpful to a stay in Shoreham and I enjoyed reading through the file even though as a local girl I know Shoreham inside out!
All in all I thoroughly recommend this appartment but I would like to add a few helpful tips for anyone considering booking.

Accomodation.
Accuratly described by the owner. Please note that it is on the third floor without a lift but hardly a problem if you don't have mobility concerns.

Parking.
Private space in the car park which is clearly marked for the appartment. Car can be clearly seen from the kitchen window. Gates open when a car approaches so it adds to the secure feeling but to be honest Shoreham beach is a lovely safe area anyway.There is limited visitor parking but there are spaces on the roads in the local area.

Footbridge.
At the moment the foot bridge linking Shoreham to Shoreham Beach is closed whilst a new foot bridge is being built. However there is a regular free shuttle bus operating outside the nearby pub just a few minutes walk from the appartment which takes you over. (Don't be put off by this if you plan to walk into Shoreham!) If like us though and you want to get a taxi ( because we had horrendous weather) a taxi back from Shoreham Hight Street late after a lovely meal at The Cottage Tandori cost us just under £7

Restaurants and Takeaways

You really can get everything you need in Shoreham! There are excellent restaurants and pubs and good takeaways too. There are also good fish and chip shops. Once the footbridge is open it will be very easy to walk accross into Shoreham for a night out but don't forget the free shuttle bus for now!
Loads of takeaways offer free delivery.
There are a couple of good restaurants in walking distance from the appartment ( without crossing into Shoreham) and also a local pub.

Shopping

You can shop for most things in Shoreham and there are banks and a post office too. However there is the Holmbush Centre that you can get to by car or bus that has a very large Tesco and Marks and Spencer ( Highly recommended) in Shoreham. There are farmers markets sometimes.

Local Area especially Brighton and Worthing
Local transport is brilliant. You can get the 700 bus that runs really frequently along the coast or the number 2 that takes you further.There are other local busses too.Bus companies sell Day tickets on the bus that let you make lots of journeys. There is also a good train station with frequent trains that go direct to Brighton, and Worthing and also there are trains to go to Gatwick Airport and London. There is a car park at the station. Parking in Brighton and Worthing is very expensive ( Check out NCP car park charges!) so to me staying at this appartment is just brilliant as a base for sight seing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: I couldn't reach the extractor for the ensuite as i'm so short! Hubby and kids did though!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for the helpful additional information and suggestions that it included. We'd love to see you again although in rather happier circumstances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing