We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Comfortable, clean, welcoming modern flat in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
A magnificent position on the south bank of the River Adur
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A magnificent position on the south bank of the River Adur
Sitting Room Main bedroom with comfortable double bed and en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
A magnificent position on the south bank of the River Adur
Sitting Room
Main bedroom with comfortable double bed and en-suite shower room
Well-equipped Kitchen with views to the sea
Comfortable Sitting Room overlooking the river with seating for 5 guests
Sitting room seawards
Dining area for up to 6 guests
Fireplace
South facing Kitchen with all mod cons
Kitchen looking seawards
Hob, Grill and Fan Oven
Second Bedroom overlooking river. One bed slides under other if only one guest
View from Second Bedroom
View over River to Downs
Well-equipped Bathroom with shower over bath.
View up-river from Juliet balcony
Apartment (top centre) from car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Comfortable, clean, welcoming modern flat in a great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The owners greeted us personally with a warm but unimposing welcome and a gift of a bottle of wine. This set the tone. The flat is clean, bright, functional and welcoming, with great facilities. It is airy but easy to warm. Neighbours said hello as we came and went but the block is very quiet. The flat overlooks a working harbour with both small industrial shipping and dockside uses as well as recreational craft. It's possible to open the windows wide and be right on top of the comings and goings; the windows when closed shut out any sounds if that's what you really want. The flat is on a long narrow peninsula formed between the River Adur and the sea; on the seaside is a dramatic, secluded, pebble beach. It's really quite magical. Nearby Shoreham town is low key, but with lots of history, and a great retreat from nearby Brighton. We found a superb Italian restaurant there.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shoreham Beach
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresapla...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We booked this accomodation for myself, husband and my grown up children to attend my fathers funeral.The owner met us at the appartment and he was very nice and helpful. Nice touches were a complimentary bottle of red wine and a pint of milk in the fridge along with emergency loo rolls! The personal touch meant so much and it was clear that the appartment was much loved too as it was beautifully maintained and clean.
The owner has tried his best to provide a lot of information helpful to a stay in Shoreham and I enjoyed reading through the file even though as a local girl I know Shoreham inside out!
All in all I thoroughly recommend this appartment but I would like to add a few helpful tips for anyone considering booking.

Accomodation.
Accuratly described by the owner. Please note that it is on the third floor without a lift but hardly a problem if you don't have mobility concerns.

Parking.
Private space in the car park which is clearly marked for the appartment. Car can be clearly seen from the kitchen window. Gates open when a car approaches so it adds to the secure feeling but to be honest Shoreham beach is a lovely safe area anyway.There is limited visitor parking but there are spaces on the roads in the local area.

Footbridge.
At the moment the foot bridge linking Shoreham to Shoreham Beach is closed whilst a new foot bridge is being built. However there is a regular free shuttle bus operating outside the nearby pub just a few minutes walk from the appartment which takes you over. (Don't be put off by this if you plan to walk into Shoreham!) If like us though and you want to get a taxi ( because we had horrendous weather) a taxi back from Shoreham Hight Street late after a lovely meal at The Cottage Tandori cost us just under £7

Restaurants and Takeaways

You really can get everything you need in Shoreham! There are excellent restaurants and pubs and good takeaways too. There are also good fish and chip shops. Once the footbridge is open it will be very easy to walk accross into Shoreham for a night out but don't forget the free shuttle bus for now!
Loads of takeaways offer free delivery.
There are a couple of good restaurants in walking distance from the appartment ( without crossing into Shoreham) and also a local pub.

Shopping

You can shop for most things in Shoreham and there are banks and a post office too. However there is the Holmbush Centre that you can get to by car or bus that has a very large Tesco and Marks and Spencer ( Highly recommended) in Shoreham. There are farmers markets sometimes.

Local Area especially Brighton and Worthing
Local transport is brilliant. You can get the 700 bus that runs really frequently along the coast or the number 2 that takes you further.There are other local busses too.Bus companies sell Day tickets on the bus that let you make lots of journeys. There is also a good train station with frequent trains that go direct to Brighton, and Worthing and also there are trains to go to Gatwick Airport and London. There is a car park at the station. Parking in Brighton and Worthing is very expensive ( Check out NCP car park charges!) so to me staying at this appartment is just brilliant as a base for sight seing.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: I couldn't reach the extractor for the ensuite as i'm so short! Hubby and kids did though!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for the helpful additional information and suggestions that it included. We'd love to see you again although in rather happier circumstances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in terms of comfort and location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A lovely welcome and the property suited our requirements. We enjoyed the activity on the river from the fishing boats, paddleboarders, rowers, to the boat unloading aggregate across the way and the dredger. Lovely walks along the river or beach and to the fort. We were lucky enough to see the lifeboat launch. Easy walk/bus ride to Shoreham though we also had a rental car. Great facilities within easy reach.
Good base for travel on South Coast. We also enjoyed day trips to Wakehurst Place, Arundel, and Salisbury.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Floorboard squeak
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pajaromoj...
Mojacar
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent location near sea and town”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were able to spend a delightful Christmas with our son here. The apartment is very well equiped and the owners very kind and helpful. It is within walking distance of some shops resturants and a pub so there is no need for driving although they do have a secure dedicated parking space if needed and it is within easy reach of the lovely Shoreham town and Brighton.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no lift and it's on the 3rd floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great time again”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This was our second time in this location and the same rental property. We had as much fun as the first time round. The property is kept in very good condition and is well equipped for family holiday. Staying at Waters Edge you cannot escape “the holiday feeling”. The sea is literally around. Anytime you look out of the window you are reminded of it.

Well kids are young but slowly growing up. This year we were more adventurous and took day trips (by train) to Brighton & London. The train journeys made our exploring even more exiting and special. We also enjoyed a trip to National Trust property Nymans which is short drive away and set in beautiful English gardens. On a sunny day it is perfect destination for picnic and game of croquet.

We very much hope to be back again next year and explore the area further.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as arriving home. All was there for our holiday to be successful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed December 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, clean and great location with own parking space
Liked least: climbing three flights of stairs.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-fi access was great as I could do some work as well
Liked least: n/a n/a n/a
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing