We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My local and I love it”
Review of Into the Blue

Into the Blue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant serving the very finest in locally caught Fish, Seafood and Steaks. Situated close to Shoreham Beach.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My local and I love it”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great service, great food - decent house wine. Always something tasty on specials board. Sunday grill special is very popular. If you are coming on a weekend I would advise you to book in advance!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ss81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    92
    39
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stopped by for working lunch yesterday and was very very impressed. Small low key restaurant nothing grand about the look of it and wow can they cook fish - all beautifully presented. All four diners had something different and not one of us disappointed on any level
Highly recommend this unfancy looking fab little resturant

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best fish restaurant ever”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

do not miss this fab family run fish restaurant on the beach in shoreham. Nowhere like it. Food excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank paulinespiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous and fresh”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant twice and would not hesitate going back and recommending to friends. The food and welcome is second to none.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian8563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply stunning little restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We popped in here on a misty Tuesday morning for a late lunch. We hadn't booked assuming it would be empty but we were wrong, they only just managed to fit us in and apparently it's not unusual to turn people away, even on weekday lunchtimes!

The menu looked great but it was the specials board that really impressed. If you like fish you'll be very happy. If you don't there is a nice selection of steaks on offer too.

We both went for the pan-fried Brill with scallops, mash, spinach and a wonderful creamy sauce. The portion size was spot on and had it been an evening meal we would have indulged ourselves from the very nice looking dessert menu.

We shared a bottle of wine and have large espresso's afterwards and the bill was under £50.

If you are in the area you have to check this place out, but I recommend booking, even if only for a midweek lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Into the Blue also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Into the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing