We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant with good food”
Review of Chambers Bistro

Chambers Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
blueeyes2353
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with good food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been here for a few times now. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and on the whole the food is very good. Just a bit disappointed at the last visit to be seated at the far end of the restaurant next to a large party table. Would recommend you request a table in the first part of the restaurant. Good and friendly service

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueeyes2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    122
    33
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
high wycombe
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Superb ambience belied by external appearance.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a repeat visit and it exceeded our previous maximum rating. First of all I must correct the erroneous posting below
The Service Charge is an optional 10per cent. NOT 20 as shown below.
The sea bass was brilliant listed as coming with "mussel sauce" it actually was a dozen delectable mussels! The calves liver was perfection, served with bubble and squeak and dauphinoise potatoes.
Sitting in the Indian summer sun on the lovely little terrace we found idyllic. Long may they flourish!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dumbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villemoustaussou, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant with reasonable food.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a number of times as it is convenient for my brother in law who is handicapped from a stroke. They are always obliging with a good table position and relaxed about timing. The food is generally good, sometimes very good. Staff are normally good. Will continue to use it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was pleasently suprised by the quality of the food at Chambers on a recent visit. From the outside, the place is somewhat unappealing. Get over this and you will find some of the best food in Shoreham. The flavours in all the food we ate we stunning. The choices were very interesting and the vegetarians amongst us were raving about their food too. All round it is a great place. we will be back !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WaveDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a lovey meal here,service great lovely waiters could not be more helpful,if you did not like something in dish you ordered , it could be supplemented with something else.Could not understand why nobody was sitting in patio area outside lovely night at first we were the only couple out there,but glad another couple joined us they were also surprised at lack of people but hey the four of us had a chat and had great evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blockflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chambers Bistro also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Chambers Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing