We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New owner, still great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai on the Fly - CLOSED

Thai on the Fly
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: Family run Thai Restaurant. The best Thai food outside of Thailand. Incredible food, good prices.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“New owner, still great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Food was tasty and server was very helpful and friendly.

Let us customize our orders and got everything perfect.

Very tasty!

Try the garlic pepper prawns!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonInKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

That was the worst meal I have had in a long time. Last year we ate at this restaurant and it was superb. This summer we returned expecting a similar treat but were very disappointed. The food quality was lacking and the food overcooked and the sauce tasted like from a can.
The Pad Thai did not resemble or taste like Pad Thai.
The can of Coke was the only think that tasted like it should have.
Avoid this place.
Too bad because it was a good restaurant. It will likely end up closing down like all of the other stores in that mall.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBvisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fsj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Did not even bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

After hearing from a previous Blind Bay resident that there was an excellent thai restaurant we were so excited as where are from Fort St John there is not. We planned it for tonite aned went up the other night to get the menu...After looking over menu we of course picked our favourites...Pad Thai, Satays. and coconut rice with extra peanut sauce...Hubby called and first told no satays....then no peanut sauce.. and that the take out menu was not accurate you had to look online..hmm just got it a day ago...so hung up and tried to look up online...could not find any menu and webpage was unavailable...Soo needless to say we were afraid to waste our money and be dissapointed...It was the story of being new owners which I had heard previous...Too bad the reputation of a great place is tainted already it seems. I mean I can even make satays and peanut sauce so what is the problem? Oh well had dinner from The Village Grocer..lol...as we leave tomorrow and had no food...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kheck64Fsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

That was horrendous! We are locals and have eaten here for 3 1/2 years. Today was the last time. Up till today the food has been tremendously delicious. New owners have turned it into a dive. We spent $47 on a meal we left on the table, went home and ate a cheese sandwich. Sauce tasted like a canned substitution, rice was soggy, and the dishes we ordered were unrecongizable. Super disappointing. We have large numbers of guests that we usually take for a night out of spectacular dinning. I guess anything I cook will be better than that. Tuesday lunch?? Eat at home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I always look forward to a dinner at thai on the fly. Excellent quality and presentation. We always make a point of visiting when we are up for holidays. I noticed some negative comments, but have never had an issues.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai on the Fly also viewed

Blind Bay, British Columbia
Blind Bay, British Columbia
 
Blind Bay, British Columbia
Blind Bay, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing