We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill 'n' Dale Farm Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa(Yarra Glen)(Great Value!)
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yarra Valley Lodge(Chirnside Park)
$191
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oscar's on the Yarra(Warburton)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$434
$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warburton Motel(Warburton)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarra Valley Motel(Lilydale)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
41
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketwood firedale farmmt donna buangeddychookrosellasspaaccommodationretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrive at nite seems to drove tro a pitch black tall trees forest trail.Eddy was there to welcome us with our breakfast basket of fresh bread,eggs etc and the fire was already set--necessary now close to winter.Next morning was a revelation with the nice cottage setting in the forest.We enjoyed mantaining the fire chimney,cooking simple meals and the quality family time together at nite when its so quite n nowhere to go.
Fully equipped with oven,microwave,fridge,washing machine etc and the wooden floor most welcomed.lots of birds and a wallaby visited us 2nd morning. plenty of space for the kids to run around.
We used it as a base to explore Yarra Valley driving to Healesville,santuary,Yarra Glen etc during daytime
its a nice break from city routine recommended for family and couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segmin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed and welcomed. The new young owners, Eddy and Lara were very friendly and knew the area well so could advise places to see and activities. We especially enjoyed the wonderful Chandon Winery and the new Chocolaterie. Healesville has good cafes and restaurants, but the cabin was fully self-contained so we could enjoy a meal and local wine on the balcony....very peaceful! I loved early morning hearing all the birds. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great stay in Ferny Glade cottage. Staff were very welcoming and the breakfast hamper had that special home-made feel to it with the freshly baked bread and eggs straight from the hen house. Loved the serenity of the place, yet it was perfectly placed to explore the sites around the Yarra Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hill'n'dale is hidden away in the hills about 15k outside of Healesville. The location is stunning - a very quiet smallholding, surrounded by beautiful forest and farmland. The cottages are simple and quaint - don't expect wifi or ipod docking! The breakfast basket provided was great and enough to last us a couple of days - the best bits were fresh eggs laid by chickens on the smallholding. Highly recommended if you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: We stayed in mountain lodge which has the best views I think
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacyturner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visited Hill 'n' Dale with our two children, 7 and 4 years, and enjoyed every minute of our 2 night stay. The cottage was clean and comfortable, the provisions delicious, and the surroundings so peaceful and pretty. The hosts are delightful and warmly engage with the children. The kids adored the farm animals and appreciated the play area. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchananmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews