We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agri Hotel Da Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agri Hotel Da Marianna
Certificate of Excellence
Paola, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We love this place a lot its quit and fresh air ,there is some places of interest not far away from there and the staff are helpful and friendly with customers .I like most the local food. it s amazing how they cook and grill meat .Also we went for a horse riding this time and with the quad bikes . Grazie Luciano e Cicco ci vediamo presto .

Room Tip: All are the same but i prefer choose the back rooms because the sun come early inside in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Imagine yourself waking up to the sound of birds singing and the smell of fresh air, it was perfect. Luciano is a wonderful host, he greeted us with a bottle of champagne as it was our first wedding anniversary. The room was immaculately clean. When dining there we enjoyed whatever they had prepared, was it a three course meal or a pizza the following day. I recommend this hotel to whoever wants to take a break and enjoy the little good things in life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipsa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

very friendly and helpful. here you can feel the sicilian hospitality.
delicious traditional meals from the region.
rooms are very clean and modern.
possibility to make horse riding in a beautiful landscape..direct behind the hotel.
we hope to come back soon!!
thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkN593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice Agri Hotel run by Luciano and his family. We were greeted with a glass of wine and some helpful hints from Luciano who also gave us some printed material on interesting local places. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were a bit disappointed with the speciality of our first dinner - pizza. For this reason, we booked our dinner elsewhere throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a family run Agritourismo, and the service and friendliness shines through.
Its a great base for exploring the Etna region and the restaurant is rustic and the food is fresh and portions are large..
My daughter had her first ride on a horse (40 euros for an hour, which i thought was reasonable) and got to hold a new born lamb ,with Etna only 30 mins away and some wonderful towns such as Ragazzo nearby its the perfect spot for walking and relaxing, highly recommended.

Room Tip: our rooms came with balconies, all had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Da Marianna qualifies as excellent agriturismo. The owners make you feel welcome. The food is great if not exceptional since they use their own fresh produce. I recommend that you take the half board option (mezza pensione). The surroundings are beautiful and its like being transported back in time - with fields full of grazing sheep, horses and cows. The highlight of the holiday was a walk through the fields down to the village, before breakfast, since at that time the weather was so clear and crisp that the views up to Etna are spetacular.
The only drawback, but at the same time positive, is that due to the fact that it is on a moutain the drive up to the hotel is quite winding and long. But believe me, its worth the drive :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time traveling around Sicily, saw incredible things, stayed in some great hotels & B&B's, with friendly people but staying at this mountain hotel was the highlight. My partner and I stayed in this wonderful hotel. We were traveling by train and bus. There is even a bus that goes up there, although not on Sundays. Ciccio and Luciano were wonderful hosts; they would do anything to make our stay more comfortable. The room was huge with a wonderful view. It had a very clean bathroom and the absolute best shower in all of Sicily. The food in the restaurant was fabulous, wonderful pasta dishes and grilled meats, with an amazing array of vegetables, cheeses, salami, prosciutto, and wine, all made from local ingredients. In the mornings great breakfasts with everything you could want and wonders you never knew existed, like pistachio spread…. so delicious!
And that is not even the best part of our stay!!! Ciccio and Christian took us up by horse into the Nebrodi Park. My partner had only ridden a few times in her life and I have multiple sclerosis, so I find it difficult now to ride and stay in a saddle, but Ciccio and Christian were so careful with us. They took us on a wonderful four-hour ride through pine forests filled with bird song and orchids, and through meadows filled with wildflowers. The views were spectacular. And they even fulfilled my dream of seeing the wild Sanfratellani horses, a site I will remember with joy for the rest of my life.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantravelwiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Domenica Vittoria
11.0 mi away
Mareneve Resort
Mareneve Resort
#3 of 4 in Linguaglossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.5 mi away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
#1 of 4 in Randazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Noceto
Agriturismo Il Noceto
#1 of 1 in Santa Domenica Vittoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.1 mi away
Borgo San Nicolao
Borgo San Nicolao
#2 of 8 in Randazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
12.1 mi away
La Vedetta dei Nebrodi
La Vedetta dei Nebrodi
#1 of 1 in San Salvatore di Fitalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agri Hotel Da Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agri Hotel Da Marianna

Property: Agri Hotel Da Marianna
Address: Via della Liberta' 335, 98030 Santa Domenica Vittoria, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Santa Domenica Vittoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Domenica Vittoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agri Hotel Da Marianna 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your spare time in the mountains of Sicily... The Country Hotel The Country Hotel Restaurant "Da Marianna" has been lying for 30 years at 1,100 meters of altitude in Nebrodi Mountains, in the Municipality of Santa Domenica Vittoria, near Floresta and at the border between the provinces of Catania and Messina. The structure is surrounded by the peacefulness of nature, but also exploits its very favorable position and easy connections with Nebrodi Park, Alcantara Park, Etna Park, the historical town of Randazzo and Malabotta Woodland. An ideal place for a natural holiday, you can exploit its outdoor park to find relax and peaceful moments without giving up any kind of comfort and service. The Structure The Hotel offers solutions both for families and organized groups who choose the Country Hotel for their stay of more days/weeks in eastern Sicily. The 11 rooms (master bedrooms, double and triple rooms) can welcome 38 guests and enjoy a wonderful panorama. They all have private bathroom, heating system, TV set, and telephone. Moreover, the common spaces give the opportunity to relax in the parlors, next to a cosy fireplace or, during the summer, around the inviting swimming-pool with hydromassage, with beach beds and umbrellas. There are also an attended parking area and toys for children. The Restaurant The restaurant, thanks to the experience and the clients' satisfaction, has become one of the most famous restaurants in the valley. With its 350 seats, its is ideal for events, ceremonies, tastings, and many other occasions. The cuisine boasts several local dishes. The gastronomy is simple and genuine: Nebrodi appetizers with cheese, provole, fresh and cooked ricotta cheese, cold cuts, products in oil, season vegetables, and hot ricotta cheese. First dishes rediscover ancient tastes and recipes with home-made pasta, seasoned with king bolete or other delicious sauces. Second courses, that have become the restaurant specialities, offer genuine and fresh grilled meat coming from animals bred in the pastures, mixed grill with mutton, sausage, pork, and veal; moreover, many other dishes are prepared every day for the guests. Of course, there are also the traditional Sicilian desserts to taste not only at lunch and dinner, but also in any other moment of the day, together with liquor-like wines or tea, coffee, and biscuits. You will not only have the opportunity to taste local products and wine, but also to purchase them thanks to a display you will find in the Country Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Agri Hotel Da Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing