We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
195
47
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
195
47
18
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We were there for one night on our way from Matera to Rome.
It is a new structure in the middle of nowhere, suitable only for wedding parties and furnished in very peculiar way. I certainly do not recommend it .....

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LArabaFeniceSpa, Direttore Commerciale at L'Araba Fenice Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for being in our facility.
We are sorry if the location is not of its own liking, it is a structure surrounded by the greenery of the surrounding nature. We hope in the future to return our guest to show you all the services we provide for us to re-evaluate our hotel even in view of the next opening of the wellness center.

Alfonso Celeo
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

It is one of those places for a typical Italian wedding location, and this is what the Resort can do best. Unfortunately, anything outside of this program, is really a challenge. Getting a small lunch for our daughter came with a lot of issues and this is for "5 stars" simply not good enough. We had the impression the hotel is simply not made for looking after its guest who stay there. The "5 star" promise is simply not fulfilled (cold eggs for breakfast, no towel exchange, no lunch, etc.). If you however stay there just for a night and celebrate a wedding party, you will definitely have a great time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florianlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Only stayed 1 night on our way south but all was fine. Feeling very welcome and helpfull staff, brand new so left and right some finishing issues but easy to resolve. only 15 min from paestum with a great winebar and away from the unfriendly mass hotels of via Laura. Tip: visit "la contadina" mozzarella factory nearby , its fantastic!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews