We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for...”
Review of Il Trinchetto

Il Trinchetto
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Mondragone
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

The linguine frutti di mare was to die for! The salsiccia was also very good.
Good service and nice staff.
I can definitely recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Elajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

After reviewing on TripAdvisor we decided to have our last holiday lunch. It was not too busy although a good few tables filled up after.The waitress showed us to our table but made no effort with the menu even though she realised we were not Italians.I had calamarie and shrimp which was like rubber my partner had a fish salad which was ok. Bruchette was served and charged even though it was not ordered..All in all not a favourable experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Paddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Meals are made for sharing
Pizze was massive, but flavour some, could not finish.
White wine was wonderful
Food prices reasonable

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank S5STW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

It's been hard to find THE pizza with the type of cheese and chicken that my "cherub" loves. Finally we found it here! Great service, friendly owner eating at table next to us and a very good mixed Insalata.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 157DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We didn't taste the pizza but had a wonderful collection of fish dishes. Each dish was better than the one before. The service was good and the price reasonable. At lunch the restaurant was very busy with local clientele so it must be considered a good restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Trinchetto also viewed

Mondragone, Province of Caserta
Mondragone, Province of Caserta
 
Mondragone, Province of Caserta
Mondragone, Province of Caserta
 
Mondragone, Province of Caserta
Mondragone, Province of Caserta
 

Been to Il Trinchetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing