We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice family run apartments.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LINA APARTMENTS

The pool at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool at dusk
Dining area in the apartment Bedroom one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The pool at dusk
Dining area in the apartment
Bedroom one
Bedroom Two
lounge diner
The award winning beach
The pool in the day
Kitchen diner
There is local water sports depending on season
Crystal clear water at the beach
Floor plan giving general dimensions of apartment
Award winning golf course at Riva Dei Tessali
4 mins drive is the championship course
Dusk side view
bedroom 2
bathroom
bedroom 1
living room
living room
frontage
frontage
across pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marina di Ginosa, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
helenka m
1 review
“Nice family run apartments.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious apartment with everything we needed, air con was a saviour during the heatwave! Pool was a definite bonus too as the walk to the beach was a little too much in the heat on some days with our one year old twins. Really enjoyed our stay. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated.
Regards
Mario & Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKY209
YORKSHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“EARLY BREAK IN THE SUN”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were recommended to stay here by a fellow Yorkshire friend. We stayed in Apartment A which had 2 x good size double bedrooms and Debra had put 2 x single beds in a large room for the 2 Grandchildren, which was perfect. The apartment was of a good size with plenty of home comforts, like washing machine, dishwasher etc
The pool was just perfect, especially considering the heat during our stay. We had 2 cars, and parking was available in the apartment grounds via an electric gate. there were some maintenance issues, like a small residual electric charge to the sink cooker and dishwasher, but Debra had an electrician visit within minutes of notifying her. This was the first week opened and the only apartment in use. There had been heavy storms the previous week and perhaps this contributed to the minor issues we encountered.
Debra certainly went out of her way to resolve all issues swiftly and even made a lovely home made dish for us, which was much enjoyed.
We would certainly consider returning, although perhaps not the first week of the season. Having said that, we had the entire complex to ourselves, especially the pool. Debra recommended some restaurants and local shops which proved very helpful. We went to Ristorante U'Diaulicchie which was only about 5 minutes walk from the apartment, it was really honest good food, very low prices. Try the stone fired Pizza, it makes Pizza from our takeaways a joke to be quite honest. It was that good, we revisited 3 times during our weeks stay.
Thanks again Debra, you certainly went out of your way for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool
Liked least: Ongoing general maintenance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for all your remarks. I will certainly pass your valued comments on to Debra. I know she will appreciate them
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timvanhov...
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could easily be 4.5”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments are located in a quiet street. The pool is large and well maintained. We enter the apartment from a private staircase and balcony, the latter being refreshed with a cool breeze and having a good view.
However, not so good on the inside .Only one bath towel for 5 people, although more were provided, albeit grudgingly. Shortage of power meant that you could not use the dishwasher and air con simultaneously as it tripped which entailed a journey to the fuse boxes in the street. Lack of utensils in the kitchen and no wine glasses. Only one plug in the bedrooms and no bedside lights at all.
We also had a problem with the agent who, apart from one helpful suggestion was condescending and dismissive of our concerns. For example, the WiFi only worked for 3 days but she said all 4 of our devices had broken at the same time. The owners, who are very nice but unfortunately arrived late in our stay, acknowledged the problem was theirs and apologised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean pool, nice balcony
Liked least: lack of bedside lamps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry the apartment was not up to your expectations. All feedback is very much appreciated
Mario & Marie Pulisciano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
june639
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in apartment A for a glorious week. The apartment was immaculately clean and well equipped. The pool is a godsend to escape the heat and an absolute pleasure to just sit beside whilst relaxing. The town is fabulous and the people are very friendly and helpful . The food was glorious whether from the restaurants or the local supermarket or fruit vendors. An absolute week of perfection and I will definately be returning at least once next year hopefully twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you for your complimentary remarks. We hope to see you all again very soon
Mario & Mario Pulisciano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michał P
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Wonderful place for a Holiday with kids & friends”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at apartament D for a two weeks and we are so much delighted. This place is lovely, the pool is great and very well maintained, kids loved it :) Apartment provides privacy and is very spacious. There is everything you need: air condition, washing machine, oven, toster and so on. It's very close to the beautiful beach, supermarket and city center where you can find many of restaurants and cafes. Of course Italia is also the cradle of Western culture, so there is a lot of interesting places to see, e.g. Matera, Bari, Naples and Pompeii. If we ever go again to south Italy, Lina Apartments will be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday apartments”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was our fourth stay at Lina and each time we have had a superb holiday, great location to access the local town and beach. The apartments are very well kept comfortable and spacious with air conditioning which is a must in August. It is great to have a private pool and this also is kept very clean in great condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How clean everything was
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Your comments are very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine F
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

stayed at these apartments for ten days, weather was lovely, all the apartments where equipt well, local people were lovely too and very patient when we tried to speak Italian to them, it a very rural town, great place to escape from the rat race!!!! went to local eating places of evening which was a ten min walk, we never once felt uncomftable or unsafe here.would fully recommend this place to book.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing