We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great easter holiday with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Masseria Torre Maizza
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
Augsburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Great easter holiday with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent a perfect week at Torre Maizza (and the Beach Club and Torre Coccara) with our daughters. Warm welcome, Always helpful service and an amazing location made us really happy - we definitely plan to return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review.
It's so nice for us when guests appreciate our Masseria, services and efforts to render unique their holiday.
We look forward to having you again in our Masseria Torre Maizza
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    55
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
100
304
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is perfect spot for a relaxing weekend in a wonderful surrounding. The masseria is luxurious designed with many secret places on the vaste grounds to discover (small lemon garden, sitting areas, lounges, rooftop) in the original masseria style from Puglia. The staff is very helpful and cares much for details, e.g. candels are lit everywhere at night, the bar has a cozy fire in cooler evenings, the fresh flowers at the restaurant. We had dinner at the restaurant which was very good and also at the bar where you can choose from a snack menu and a dinner menu. The bar keeper was great and makes fantastic drinks, try the strawberry-prosecco drink.
Torre Maizza is an upscale place with a relaxing touch but no need to dress up with a tie for dinner. The hotel surrounding suits best for couples, but when we stayed there for easter, it was full with families although the hotel has few facilities for children.
We had a junior suite nr. 14 with a fire places which we used several times. The room had a good size (average 45m2), clean and nice designed with a terrasse. The door that leads to the terrasse is next to the fire place. The bathroom had a huge bath tub, so there was not much space left. The bathroom had also a window. Rooms 1-15 have terrasses with sun lounger and umbrella that are more private than room 16-30 and with sun in th afternoon. But there is no view because of the wall in front. Rooms 16-30 have views to the golf and are less private because the walls are lower. Rooms 16-30 have sun in the morning. The rooms are not fully private withouth curtains closed as the windows looks on the pathways.
The pool area is wonderful and has enough loungers in the sun and shade. There is also a pool bar which serves snack and drinks

We had a look at the beach club torre coccaro. Yes, it looks nice but prepared to drive for 10-15 minutes. The Masseria is surrounded by olive trees which looks nice but otherwise the surrounding is nothing to speak about, no shopping, no place to out in the evening, quite isolated. You definitly need a car, unless you want to spend your time at the Masseria.

We loved the Torre Maizza and would come back in summer to enjoy the lovely outdoor spaces also in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 1-15 are more private with sun in the afternoon. Junior suite with fire place in cooler days. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guests,
thanks for your comments, we are delighted you had a wonderful experience and we hope we will have the possibility to repeat this in your next stay.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A few years ago we got married in the old olive cellar at the hotel torre coccaro and the wedding party we had at coccaro beach club which belongs to both masserias. Our wedding was perfect!

We won a two night stay in the masseria torre maizza including breakfast. Our stay was absolutly lovely. The place is beautiful! We got a room upgrade.. There is a spa place which is small but nicely done. The breakfast is great... There is a lot to choose from and the food is freshly made! Paulo who, serves the breakfast is very friendly, kind and warm hearted.
All the staff is very welcoming and accomodating. And the end of our stay we also got offered a win to take home.
If you want a nice relaxing stay at a beautiful place in a beautiful country with good food, then this is the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroundeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
See you on the next travel in Apulia.
Best regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We, too stayed here on a VBT cycling tour. I completely agree with the review by KenVicLee. We were not on the same tour, but had a similar experience. I can't improve on his/hers well written review, except to add that the dining room staff performed as if in a ballet...they floated on a cushion of air as they graciously served an always tired and sometimes raucous gang of cyclists.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
I hope to have you soon as our preferred guest.
All the best
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked what we hoped would be a very relaxing 6 nights following sightseeing in Rome.

This was one of the most disappointing hotels we have ever stayed in and significantly overpriced. If you are used to staying in luxury hotels with character then stay away!

Starting with some positives.

1. The main area of the hotel around the reception, bar, restaurant and pool all look very nice, and what we had expected.
2. The reception staff were helpful.
3. The spa was nice but basic.
4. The breakfast was good.

The negatives

1. We found ourselves wanting to get out of our room at every opportunity. It has been designed with no understanding of what guests desire from a high end (400 euro plus per night) hotel.

All the windows overlooked the passageway that lead from the main hotel to the rooms. There were no views from the room and for privacy you had the shut all the curtains!

The room was not inviting, the furnishings were cheap and bland.

The bed and pillows were not of good quality and were very uncomfortable.

Not that we watched it much, but the television was the size of a postage stamp.

The bathroom was small, the shower was over the bath and the bath filled with water whilst standing under the shower.

Bizarrely the access to the terrace was through a door in the bathroom which was awkward to open. Furthermore because of the design, the adjoining room also had its door opening from its bathroom to its terrace, whilst sitting on the terrace you could therefore hear everything going on in the bathroom next door!

The terrace was unimaginative and with a wall around it, you could not see the view of the golf course whilst sitting down.

The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on in the room next door, including the screaming baby.

2. We ate in the hotel restaurant on 2 nights. The service on the first night reminded us of an episode of Fawlty Tower, the second time we tried it the service was better.

3. There was a wedding on for an afternoon and evening. The wedding took over the whole hotel, we felt as though we were an inconvenience and went out for dinner that night. When we returned the music from the disco was very load and despite being assured by the receptionist that it would not be audible from our room, it was.

In summary, we were hoping for a very relaxing break in a luxury hotel. Do not go to this hotel for such a break. We were not rested and felt ripped off. If it was priced at 150 euro a night and you wanted somewhere to sleep and a base to explore the region from then consider it, otherwise stay clear.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank LondonTraveller500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comment on the Masseria, what can I say, your review it’s a thunder on a sunny day, it has all the characteristics of a critic article written in a boring and rainy November day, when time is not running out and remembering of happy sunny days spent on our beautiful, private, sandy beach club, or the by our relaxing outdoor heated swimming pool , drinking a fresh squeezed orange juice (from our private orange garden)surrounded by the peace of the century old olive trees, grapes, bougainvillea flowers, you decided to keep this secret and hidden place sheltered for you and your lovely family, pointing out some of the strangest notes ever done.

If you take the chance to read the other reviews about us you will see that the care of the staff, the breakfast, the restaurant, the quality of food and furniture are outstanding in Masseria Torre Maizza, I cannot keep on commenting, maybe you simply do not have the skills to appreciate and understand it, from all your reviews it’s clear you often are not able to choose the right hotel for your taste, sometimes it’s not a matter of price, it’s a matter of culture.

Again I’m sure you wrote this review with the intent of keeping this luxury, secret and romantic Masseria an alcove for you and your wife, so we look forward to see you again soon in Torre Maizza.

Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
597 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here three nights as part of a VBT bicycle tour. This was our third bicycle tour in Europe including trips to Provence and Tuscany, and this was the best accommodations we have ever stayed at.

The reception was welcoming. The room accommodations were huge and well appointed. The bathroom was upscale with ample towels and plentiful toiletries. Accommodating American sensibilities, the beds were large with luxurious linens. The lighting appropriate in teh vaulted ceiling.

The hotel is surrounded by acres of centuries old olive trees which makes it peaceful and serene. Within the grounds is a nine hole, par 3 executive golf course. There is also a large pool complete with many seating options, a towel service and a service bar.

The walk to the rooms from the reception area is along a walkway shaded by grapevines. On one side is a full-service bar while on the other is their dining room, much of it in an open air atrium overlooking fruit trees which border the pool.

The rooms are offset along one long pathway so there is little noise from your neighbor. The pathway is landscaped with more fruit trees and olive trees which are set off at night by landscape lighting which is beautiful.

The town of Savelletri is a quick hotel van ride away. It has its own private beach on the ocean. The sister hotel, Masseria Torre Coccaro, is within walking distance which offers an alternative restaurant option. I loved everything about this place. Highly recommend it if you have a need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenVicLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guets,
thank you so much for your detailed review, it's so nice for us when guests appreciate our Masseria, services and efforts to render unique their holiday.
We look forward to having you again in our Masseria Torre Maizza, even for a longer stay, to further discover the unlimited possibilities of our region.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from 9 days and i have to say absolutely faultless. Standard of everything was 5 star we are well travelled and this was way up there with some of the nicest places we have stayed over the years.
Staff were delightful from management to maid service.
Would we go back ........in a minute nothing to dislike. Agree with all previous positive reports

Room Tip: seems to us all rooms were of a standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDERSON51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
what a pleasure reading your review, we are so happy of your nice comment about the Masseria Torre Maizza, we are delighted of you happyness and we will do our best to improve and render you future stay even more enjoyable.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
1.2 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Masseria Torre Coccaro
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
15.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
4.9 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
5.1 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Maizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Maizza

Property: Masseria Torre Maizza
Address: C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
#2 Family Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Maizza 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Maizza is an ancient Masseria set in a vaste estate overlooking the mediterranean sea.A 5 star luxury resort with AVEDA SPA, Gourmet and Traditional restaurant, Priavte Golf Course and Private Sandy Beach Club with restaurant. Torre Maizza offers all the amenities and activities for an exclusive vacation in Puglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masseria Torre Maizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Maizza Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing