We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Masseria Torre Maizza
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Puglia is a hidden gem of Italy and Masseria Torre Maizza is a perfect spot to discover the area's scenic villages, the natural flavors of the food and the relaxed beauty of ancient olive trees with an Adriatic backdrop...all the while experiencing first rate personalized service...fantasic

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for your comments, we are delighted you had a wonderful experience and we hope we will have the possibility to repeat this in your next stay.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    58
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
105
318
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Masseria Torre Maizza was the best place to explore Apulia , perfect Hotel, best service,wonderfull landscape, perfect beach-club...we are been there with our adult children and everybody was happy....

Room Tip: every room is perfect...we had three different categories (family with six persons) and each was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaundPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for sharing your experience on this community, we are happy that all your family enjoyed the stay and we very look forward to welcome you again in Masseria Torre Maizza
Best regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is our third year running at the Masseria and again we were not disappointed by our experience.
The location is perfect amongst olive trees and the golf course.The grounds are stunning.the rooms are large and well appointed,the pool is utterly gorgeous and the beach club,which is served by the Masseria complimentary shuttle bus, is probably among the best along the coast,with a great restaurant and superb staff.

The breakfast is an experience in itself with an overwhelming choices of local produce of very high quality.The food served in the restaurant is imaginative and creative and this was evident in the themes evenings which were well organized and full of atmosphere.

What really makes the Masseria is the high level of service provided by the whole staff.
Attentive,professional,friendly,courteous and always on hand to assist without being intrusive or overbearing.True professional!

The only negative point are the rather back breaking pool's mattresses which appear to be made of the local stone and really spoil the enjoyment of relaxing in such peaceful surrounding. Is it time for a change?

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok.Avoid the ones without the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steff2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your new review, we are more than happy when our guests come back and we are even more when the comments are always positive.
I'm also happy to tell you that since this year all our rooms but one have a private patio.
Looking forward to welcome you again I send you my warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a charming masseria with 28 rooms mostly built in an avenue from the original farmhouse and tower towards the golf course. Rooms are beautiful with lovely bathrooms, and although we were in a standard room, there was nothing standard about it. There are also junior (and senior) suites which look wonderful. The swimming pool is large and well appointed, although the decking is probably ready for replacing as a few toes are shortly to be stubbed by the end of the season. The breakfasts are nothing short of superb and I am hard pressed to think of a hotel where this selection was surpassed. When the figs ripened in the masseria they also appeared at breakfast and by the pool for residents to enjoy. The restaurant is expensive but once one gets over the over elaborate descriptions on the menu, there are treasures to be enjoyed. The bar area is also beautiful and very efficiently run; as is the hotel as a whole. The staff were all extremely professional and very friendly. We ventured to the beach club once, but found it just a little crowded and the restaurant was too 'managed' at lunch time, and we repaired back to the pool. The brochure said children under 10 were not allowed, but the pool was well stocked with tots - not a particular problem as they were mostly well behaved, but possibly the only drawback if absolute peace and quiet is what one is seeking. Despite that thoroughly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iloveitaly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your review and sharing your happy experience at Masseria Torre Maizza, I apologize for the misunderstanding since the children under 10 year old are welcome until the high season period and last week of august was not, anyway we are happy you pointed out that the calm and quietness of the pool has been respected anyway and we hope to have you soon again as our guests to enjoy extra relax
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

BIg, beautiful room overlooking the golf course with blue water beyond. This was the starting point for a bike trip and it set the bar really high. I didn't want to leave! The staff really spoiled us and the meals were excellent. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for sharing your experience in our Masseria, it's with pleasure that we read your wonderful comments and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon.
warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a round trip in Puglia along the coast we decided to stay at the end at a masseria which was a very good decision. The atmosphere at the area of Masseria Torre Maizza is amazing. The mix of a comfortable land house with a luxury touch succeeded perfectly and in a very natural way. The Beach is much more beautiful than presented on the website and if you prefer to spend a private afternoon on the beach instead of being in the BEach Club you have plenty of possibilities to do so, a great natural area starts shortly after the Coccaro Beach Club. At the Masseria and also at the Beachclub you have no other chance as to calm down and relax, it is perfect. Certainly the dinner in the hotel is more expensive than outside but you have the possibility to choose every night if you wanna stay or go to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gis0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for your review about Masseria Torre Maizza and we really hope to have you soon again as our preferred guests.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I am sitting by the beautiful pool enjoying first rate service and lovely sunshine. The hotel is located in the fabulous Puglian countryside, about 50 minutes drive from Bari airport and half an hour from Alberobello (beware, it's UNESCO commercialised; you fill find quieter and more natural trulli on the roads roundabout). The rooms are in little villas around the Torre each well furnished and with lovely bath (ours had a fantastic shower) rooms; the restaurant and bar are perfectly located with outdoor and indoor sections. Food is thoughtful and well presented and sometimes extra; breakfasts are fantastic; staff are friendly but professional.
This should be a paradise for the sophisticated adult but at the moment the children under 10 seem to outnumber the adults so if you are looking for peace and tranquility best think twice.
The beach club is a mixed blessing: an easy shuttle bus ride away, the beach is very crowded but with good service and facilities and an excellent restaurant.
All in all this is a wonderful place to which one would hope to return.

Room Tip: 16 at the far end has a patio with views of the sea but all rooms look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your comment, we are very pleased you enjoyed masseria Torre Maizza over all standard and service and we hope next time we will deserve the top vote!
Looking forward to having you soon here again, we send you our warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
1.2 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Masseria Torre Coccaro
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
656 reviews
15.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
12.0 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
519 reviews
7.7 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Maizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Maizza

Property: Masseria Torre Maizza
Address: C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
#2 Family Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Maizza 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Maizza is an ancient Masseria set in a vaste estate overlooking the mediterranean sea.A 5 star luxury resort with AVEDA SPA, Gourmet and Traditional restaurant, Priavte Golf Course and Private Sandy Beach Club with restaurant. Torre Maizza offers all the amenities and activities for an exclusive vacation in Puglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Masseria Torre Maizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Maizza Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing