We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in all respects!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Masseria Torre Maizza
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
Sedlescombe
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful in all respects!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We flew to Bari,B.A. From Gatwick. Another indifferent airline, but no choice! Picked up a hire car, Ford Fiesta, an improvement on the Fiat 500 in Tuscany... Not great directions or sign posting so got a bit lost at the end.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Deluxe patio room & told we'd get 10% discount for any spa treatments booked within 24hrs.
First impressions, stunning location at the edge of the golf course massive gnarled olive trees!
You really must look at the photos to get a sense of the charm of the layout.
Our room was gorgeous, although we never lit the fire! The bathroom, very important to me! That can make or break a holiday ! Spotlessly clean, wonderful Jacuzzi bath, toiletries most thoughtful!
They use all their own olive oil in cooking, dressing food , massage even the soap!
I always like to start with a massage to rid myself of the inevitable travel stress, well worth it !
I cannot praise the staff enough, the first evening at dinner we sat by the fire, perfect setting!
They were courteous & helpful, we had great fun choosing the wine, if you don't finish a bottle (not a challenge!) they'll keep it for you. Paulo the sommelier , presented me with an autographed wine list when I left.!
We were out of season but so was the weather, much warmer than expected. Blissfully peaceful, reading down by the heated pool.You walk through a small orchard of orange & lemon trees & the most delicious scent to find the pool with it's colonnade vine clad walkway.
I can honestly say, with the exception of no coffee machine (not something the Italians go in for) I would find no fault with anything at all!!! Go & see for yourself!

Room Tip: We were in room 5, which was just fine. But I saw a comment about one room where to get to the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your wonderful comment, we are more then happy and no other words are needed, your review it's so complete there is nothing to add, only a further Thank You.
We hope to have you soon again as our preferred guest.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    60
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
110
326
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We've just returned from a long weekend at Masseria Torre Maizza, and the only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. From the start, the staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The restaurant food is close to Michelin standard, and the ambiance of the entire hotel is outstanding. I stumbled across this hotel on a website, and could only hope it came close to it's appearance on the internet. In reality, it exceeded all expectations, and is somewhere I won't just think about returning to, it is somewhere I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in one of the Junior suite delux rooms, and it was both visually stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for your genuine comments on our Masseria, what can we say? thank you so much!, we are very happy reading such words, this means we are on the right way to achieve our goal of giving a luxury, welcoming and unforgettable holiday experience.
We hope to have you again soon at Torre Maizza in order to use all the services you have not had the chance to, such as the outdoor heated pool and our private white sandy beach with fish restaurant.
Looking forward to having you soon again as our Guests I send you my warmest regards.
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What can we say about a stay that was absolutely perfect?
From the gorgeous setting in the Puglia countryside to the beautiful suite with private pool and garden we were upgraded to (no questions asked) to the wonderful service in the restaurant and at the spa , everything was flawless.
What did we love the most besides that? the free bikes we could use to go to the private beach 5 km away, the absolute calm and rest we enjoyed in the hotel despite the fact that there were several weddings that took place during our stay.
Would we return? without a doubt! we are already planning our next trip there...
Thank you to the amazing team for the warm welcome we received at Torre Maiza

Room Tip: All the rooms look all perfect as they are all facing private gardens....Don't think there would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solange S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guets,
thank you so much, what an amazing review for our Masseria and our Team, we are definitely happy to know that you spend a wonderful holiday with us, your comment it's a perfect advertising for us, for our facilities and for the professionalism and warmth of our Staff, we hope to have you soon again as our Guests for an even better stay.
warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and had a wonderful relaxing time. Stylish and spacious room, beautiful pool and lots of space to lounge around the terrace. There has obviously been lots of care taken with the design to reflect the heritage of this region. We also enjoyed the poolside bar, main restaurant and bar areas. We also spent a day in the sister beach resort, which was up to the same excellent standards. We found the staff really helpful and friendly and would have no hesitations in recommending the Torre Maizza for a relaxing, luxurious break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MourneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are happy you enjoyed so much your holiday in our Masseria, we hope next time your break will be longer in order to complete your experience with all the service you've not been able to use such as exceptional boat excursions with lunch on board in the secluded places of the coast, our intimate SPA, horse back riding, golf etc.

Looking forward too having you soon again as our guests I send you my warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were 40 people from a company visiting the hotel for 4 days, and it was great. Good service and very helpful personal before, during and after our visit. Beautiful rooms, pool area and restaurants, beautiful everywhere. Everyone loved the hotel and it was almost the best thing about our trip. I really recommend it for all kind of travelers, company, family or a romantic couple.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becciberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
it's been a pleasure having you here and we are very happy you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful Masseria, using the facilities that render our Masseria unique, as the outdoor heated pool, the private sandy beach club, the spa, the food and most of all the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
We hope to organize soon again for you another relaxing brake.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Everything from elegantly decorated rooms, relaxed pool area, outdoor breakfast area and the Moroccan rooftop terrace - an atmosphere of designed relaxation and a haven for your soul. A breakfast that soothes your mind with it's surroundings and fills you with flavors of the region and the country. The service level is beyond excellent where the entire staff is on their toes to make your stay a memorable one - and they succeed.

Location is a little off but when you get there, you don't need to leave anyway... And if you want to go to their own beach club, there is transfer available.

Dinner is good but I'd recommend to make an evening trip and try out other restaurants (also).

Room Tip: we stayed in room 28, small but nice little terrace on the backside, strange that you'd had to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your comment, we are happy you liked our region and our Masseria in particular, we are definitely satisfied because your review reports all the great services we provide to all of our guests. Moroccan Terrace, breakfast, food, service itself, all these things contribute to render our Masseria a unique place to restore body and mind.
We very look forward to having you soon again as our preferred guests.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,388 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

not sure i have been to many other places which deserve such positive comments. everything was excellent, from room to service to location . a special thanks to Tommaso for his cooking lesson and Sergio for his service at the restaurant , really extremely kind and attentive. for sure one of the best hotels in Italy , will definitely return

Room Tip: not sure whether tips make any differnece
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your comment, having such a great feedback from guests like you with so many experiences around the world it's for us reason of great satisfaction. We are very happy you enjoyed so much our Masseria and our attentive and professional staff, we hope to have you soon again as our preferred guests in order to enjoy our services and warm welcoming.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
1.2 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Masseria Torre Coccaro
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
676 reviews
5.1 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,086 reviews
12.0 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
534 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Maizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Maizza

Property: Masseria Torre Maizza
Address: C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
#2 Family Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Maizza 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Maizza is an ancient Masseria set in a vaste estate overlooking the mediterranean sea.A 5 star luxury resort with AVEDA SPA, Gourmet and Traditional restaurant, Priavte Golf Course and Private Sandy Beach Club with restaurant. Torre Maizza offers all the amenities and activities for an exclusive vacation in Puglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Masseria Torre Maizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Maizza Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing