We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
596
138
45
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
596
138
45
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torre coccaro beach club rustic luxury junior suite lunches and dinners pizza making superb food and service swimming pool olive groves aveda spa excellent restaurant head waiter nice beach short drive amalfi coast bari airport hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 818 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Had lunch at this famous masseria in the Fasano region on the way to our next destination. The maitre d was very courteous and the staff friendly and efficient. We had squid with fava beans and exquisite mozzzarella for primo , followed by two big fresh lobster simply cooked in pomodori sauce with handmade tagliatelle and it was heavenly. We highly recommend the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AntonyLing1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed the two nights we spent here, which was our second stop on the Puglia Backroads tour we were on. The setting is beyond gorgeous, we were in awe when we arrived after the day's bike ride. The rooms were incredibly spacious, and the bathrooms were as well. Retreating to the pool was certainly a treat, it has a tiki-bar feel complete with a bar and a view of the Adriatic Sea. The spa on the grounds was another treat, there was a hot tub in a cave that you could relax in before your spa treatments and the massage I got was fabulous. The food at the restaurant at breakfast was fabulous, I ordered a fish dish at dinner and it was ok. My husband ordered a pasta dish and he was pleased. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

A gorgeous historic Masseria in Puglia with a beach property as well. Masseria Torre Coccaro is a gem of a location, the food, service, beauty of the rooms are fantastic!
This is truly an Italian home style Masseria with all the luxuries that you can imagine.

Room tip: The rooms are all independent and the decoration is lovely
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Attended an event here and from Day 1 to Day 4 this was a special location and a wonderful experience . Staff , food , wines and the whole resort truly come to life in the evening . A great place to explore the amazing region and the facilities , rooms and areas for private events and receptions make a great venue for events and weddings

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyLondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We have just returned from a month in Italy, having spent a week at the Masseria with 20 friends who have been fellow graduate school alumni travelers annually for 20 years. This venue stands out as one of our best. Puglia is special – the diverse cultural history, amazing food and wine and the recent blossoming as a sophisticated but relatively undiscovered vacation and touring venue. The Masseria and its nearby sister properties is beautifully located with a view of the ocean, and surrounded by vineyards and ancient olive groves. The room we had in the tower was spacious and very comfortable. The staff made us feel wonderfully welcome and the food was excellent. Aside from daily buffet breakfast (a treat), we had several dinners in a variety of formats – all excellent. We recommend this wonderful place and its related properties – a great central-Puglia base from which to tour the region – north, south and west, covering the local highlights in history, food and beautiful geography.

Room tip: Rooms in tower are excellent
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperpeterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews