We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 3 days here in October and had an amazing time. Stunning location. Beautiful views. Amazing service. Very sophisticated yet understated. Food to die for. Our rooms was lovely. We will definitely be back. You will need to rent a car to get around more easily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Masseria Torre Coccaro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 693 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

To create a place like this takes a lot of patience and love. From the moment you walk under its arch it says 'relax.' This we were delighted to do for eight wonderful nights. All the staff, whatever their role, were second to none. The food was well prepared and plentiful, especially the superb breakfast spread. Make sure you try the dark green olives with an aperitif - they were the best. The cookery school was a big hit but we cannot comment on the Spa and gym other than to say they looked impressive. The beach club is a chic extension of the Masseria and can be reached by courtesy vehicle or is a pleasant bike ride along quiet roads. You are surrounded by ancient olive groves now underplanted with all sorts of fresh salad crops and herbs.
A car is essential as there is so much to explore. We fell in love with Locorotondo. The Grotto at Castellana is another must. WiFi is reliable and free.
We stayed half board in the extensive Orange Suite with its own courtyard and plunge pool/hot tub. The room is carved into the rock and has a grotto like appearance. The living room had an open fire which we were glad to use on several occasions. This was always cleaned out and re-made for the next day. Our daughter and partner had the room above the garden so it was perfect seclusion for our family. If you leave the door at the top of the steps open you are likely to get visited by new guests exploring the grounds.
One note of caution. At the Masseria you are a captive audience and so wine will cost you upwards of €27.00. Our locally produced Pinot Grigio by Cardone was beautiful but rather expensive at €30.00 a bottle. There are also high cover charges at the pool restaurant and beach club.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BulgingWallets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had 5 suites at this many hundred year old land-owner estate. All the room were spacious, with modern bathrooms and plenty of electrical outlets. We even had Wi-Fi and direct cable internet in the rooms. The staff was great and always smiling and the included breakfast spread was the best we have seen in Italy in the last 3 hotels.

Room Tip: The tower suites have great views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiatraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a favourite hotel which we returned to after a few years away. Simply furnished but oozes sophistication.

A beautiful pool setup (rather hard sunbeds however) and a stunning South of France style beach club.

Beautiful breakfast buffet with magnificent food.

Our only grouse was the onset of the wedding season which gets a bit much on a regular basis

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms overlooking the olive groves are magical.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittoriomuolo, Proprietario at Masseria Torre Coccaro, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your nice comment about the Masseria. We hope to see you again soon.

kind regards

Vittorio Muolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location in traditional rural environment 3k from the sea. Excellent food and friendly service in both restaurants. Rooms well cleaned. Furniture a little tired, particularly around the pool. Great wifi. Access limited without a hire car which is essential. Good location close to fast roads for exploring as far north as Trani and as far south as Lecce.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrewintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a real home from home five star - quality food, beautiful authentic property and rooms, helpful courteous and completely unpretentious staff, thoughtful resources and services - such as the bespoke shuttle service which is almost like having a personal chauffeur! So helpful. The beach club is perfect. Make sure that you take in the sister hotel just round the corner - it just extends the dining options.

Pool, spa, gym - all perfectly fine. The children have a real adventure playground, lots to explore and so safe and family friendly.

Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was outstandingly good in all aspects including service/staff, facilities, hotel decor and ambience plus an attentive owner, Vittorio, who makes himself known and gives the whole place an air of pleasant familiarity...it's almost like a visit to good friends where you know that you'll enjoy yourself and feel relaxed and spoiled.
The beach club is worth an additional mention. It's a few kilometres away from the Masseria but reached within minutes and the hotel shuttle bus leaves whenever you want it to. The beach club has a superb restaurant and a nice private beach. The staff even bring you a chilled bottle of wine (all of high quality and great value for money) with your lunch at your beach umbrella spot, just a few metres from the sea.
It was a wrench to leave this place for sure. I can't think of any negatives to be honest so a straight 5 out of 5! Most memorable thing; the breakfasts...legendary!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molesey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
1.0 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casale del Murgese
Casale del Murgese
#5 of 6 in Savelletri
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
4.9 mi away
Masseria Relais del Cardinale
4.3 mi away
Sierra Silvana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Coccaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Coccaro

Address: Contrada Coccaro 8, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range: $183 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Coccaro 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic fortified Masseria set in a large estate overlooking the Mediterranean sea, private sandy beach with fish and sushi restaurant, indoor and outdoor heated pool, Aveda SPA, gym,Yoga, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, cooking school, wine tastings,bycicle tours,horse riding, 9 hole golf course on site, five more 18 holes golf course in the area, private yacht, sailing boat, close to Ostuni, Alberobello, Lecce, Bari, Brindisi, Cisternino, Martina Franca,Matera, Gallipoli, Otranto, Trani,Grottaglie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masseria Torre Coccaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Coccaro Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Coccaro Fasano
Masseria Torre Coccaro Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing