We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveler rating
1,232
259
93
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,232
259
93
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club rocky beach family pool la frasca golf course italian village beautiful hotel main building adult pools interior design two story beach restaurant family hotel every corner bike rental special place attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

From the moment you pull up you feel like you have gone back in time. Beautiful property to explore and find new delights. Enjoy multiple outdoor pools, multiple restaurants, relaxing spa, golf, bike ride to the ocean or nearby town.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 314Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is not just a hotel space, it is an experience. The grounds are amazing. The rooms are incredibly beautiful. You can use bikes to get around or walk leisurely taking in every detail. You can go through the beautiful golf course to get down to the edge of the Adriatic where you find the beach restaurant and umbrellas/chairs. The pools are incredible, the public areas are all pristine and relax-ful, and the food was great! Such a wonderful breakfast spread. And the service from every single person was exemplary. We love love loved it. We stayed in a regular room, but there are all kinds of configurations - villas, suites, etc.

Room tip: Can't imaging there's a bad room...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesroccario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

“Nowhere else” is the motto of this hotel which truly defines it. Nowhere else have I stayed in a “Borgo” which is a historical village. Beautiful estate, charming ambiance, delightful details. The team is very friendly, professional and attentive. Special thanks to Ms. Roberta at the reception and Ms. Rosa at breakfast, who made my stay especially unforgettable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank letsgosebnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Possibly, architecturally, the most amazing hotel I know of. It is incredible what has been achieved. But I can only give it 4/5. The food is adequate rather than good. Suitable music is played at apertivo time in the lounge bar, but far too loud. And there’s an odd incense-like smell in the upper level common areas that exacerbated my wife’s asthma. But it really is an amazing hotel, overall.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank richardhL171RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

What a spectacular stay at the Borgo Egnazia. The hotel is done with such elegance and good taste. Every corner is beautiful and thought out with imagination. Even the perfume used in the stairs was evocative of the south of Italy. It is built as an old village with squares, houses, a chapel, suggestive alleys and roads. We stayed in a room in the main building with a small terrace and a view of the sea. I must say, we spent a lot of time just relaxing in our room.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and always a pleasure to deal with. The gym is great - all modern equipment, lots of room and very airy and light. The pools are beautiful and large - with a very nice restaurant overlooking. The Due Camini restaurant was fantastic. Make sure to reserve well in advance (when you make your reservation at the hotel), but this is a real treat. The breakfast room is very nice with a large variety of food and excellent and friendly service.
We unfortunately missed the feast in the Piazzetta because it was described to us as "prix fixe," but it should have been described as a buffet (for which of course there is a single price). It looked great with Pugliese music and a large choice of food and everyone seeming to have a very good time.
The hotel is a great location to visit the trullis or the towns south of Bari like Monopoli or Polignano a Mare.
All in all this was an absolutely fantastic hotel. If I'm in the area I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews