We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Alba Truffle Festival!”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Mazzini Apartment...our new signage is installed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Mazzini Apartment...our new signage is installed.
Master bedroom with exposed Tuscan ceiling and original brickwork. Master bedroom, four poster super king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Casa Mazzini Apartment...our new signage is installed.
Master bedroom with exposed Tuscan ceiling and original brickwork.
Master bedroom, four poster super king bed
2nd bedroom with super king bed
Dining room....gorgeous views from the french doors.
Kitchen, modern and well equipped.
Lounge room ..stocked with DVDs and books
Tuscan ceiling in the living room with up lighting.
Our bathroom (bagno) is a simple walk in space with rain fall shower and tiled sit down bench seat.
Tiled bench seat in the large walk in shower
...sunbathing, reading and badminton...feel free to water the plants and pick some herbs.
Be our guest.
Spring comes to Italy
Bar Centrale.....one minutes walk from the apartment.
The large private garden is available for picnics, BBQs and badminton.....
The front door to the apartment..
We have installed a key box for your convenience....private check-in at a time that suits you.
Montegrosso, our favourite village in Piemonte. Friendly people, fantastic sights.
Sharing our Piazza address, is a beautiful old church..in use for Sunday service and summer weddings
Spectacular views....rolling hills and vineyards....
Turn here....you have arrived!!
The view from the breakfast balcony....soft green rolling hills.
An autumn morning view...photo taken from our breakfast balcony
Rock garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montegrosso d'Asti, Province of Asti, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S8kn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alba Truffle Festival!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful luxury adult style getaway. The apartment is peaceful, with wonderful views overlooking local vineyards on top of Montegrosso D'asti.
The attention to detail in the apartment made it an easy and relaxing place to enjoy. The moment you walk through the door, you feel like putting the brakes on life and moving into a slower gear - wonderful! The internet is 'Italian style', but thats fine, hotspot solves that if being connected to the grid is required.
Locally are a couple of wonderful restaurants you can walk to , then a short taxi trip opens up a whole feast of Italian gastronomy !! We were fortunate to experience the Alba Truffle Festival, an annual event not to be missed. We became true truffle experts! Highly recommended :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Next time we will book you a Truffle Hunt with our local man and dog team. Thank you for your kindness and care with the apartment. We really appreciate your energy in the house. See you next year! Best! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CynSpecht
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Castle at your doorstep.....”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just completed our stay at Casa Mazzini. The house itself was beautiful on a hilltop location in the town of Montegrosso. Lovely views all around. The house had everything you could think of and things that you might have not thought of. Wonderful book collection for your reading pleasure and fun collection of DVDs as well. We had a few hiccups upon arrival but Helen was very accessible and followed up with us to our satisfaction. The set up of the house was absolutely beautiful, but the lounging area was not comfortable for our family that included a 9 year old boy. Something to consider if you're traveling with children. Probably a location best suited for adults. We had the best time visiting the castle right outside our front door. The host spoke no English and we do not speak Italian but through hand gestures and our mutual knowledge of Spanish we still managed to have a wonderful visit there, probably one of our most fun wine tasting experiences! The Restaurant Central is located just a short lovely walk away and was truly a wonderful dining experience, unbelievably lovely and exceeded our expectations Definitely must do! Now for the cons, if you absolutely must have internet (on vacation wouldn't it be great if you could unplug completely?) the internet was not great. I wish we hadn't needed it but we did and it was undependable. Luckily the towns we visited Alba and Asti are about 20 minute drives, had lots of cafes with good internet and we were able to use in those locations. The house did have internet, but it was not always accessible. Another issue that we had was housekeeping. We had assumed there would be someone coming in as housekeeping every other day or at least once during the week we stayed as it was listed in the amenities but there was none. You had to dispose of all your trash and finding bins was a bit difficult, it says in the documents the they are all around but we didn't find any around the house or nearby, we did locate some at the bottom of the hilltop. Not very far at all, but a nuisance for the man of our house who just wanted to relax. The area where this house is, truly is quiet and beautiful but for us, there were not enough restaurants, boutiques, cafes etc in walking distance. For that kind of vibe you have to drive a bit, not far but still a drive. All in all the house is lovely, the beds are comfy, the scenery is beautiful and quiet, you have a castle right outside your door......I forgot to add the bathroom is stunning. Absolutely lovely. And the owners truly have it well stocked with everything you can think of, from blow dryers to an honor bar already stocked with local wines. Excellent choice if you're looking for a quiet get away. Again, this review is based on two adults and one 9 year old boy who can play badminton and paint and read for only so long and then wanted to be on the internet in the evenings. For adults only, I think this would be a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thankyou Cynthia and John... it was so great you created your special anniversary week with us at CMA. The WiFi tests patience, it really is better to have roaming on your phone in this area.Thank you so much for caring for the apartment so well!!! We welcome you anytime for a peaceful top-up. Best! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale S
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning appartement nestled in an hilltop village with spectacular views.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure to be welcomed by our wonderful host Helen for our four days visit. The apartment is absolutely delightful with exquisite furnishings and designer touches. The combination of old and contemporary gives this space a total Wow factor. We enjoyed the quite and relaxed environment but also loved visiting Alba and Asti which are so close. If you want to experience authentic Italian cuisine the local restaurant is a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Pleasure hositing your visit....I am so glad you had fun. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelondon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“OMG. Total Chill Out Location”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As soon as you drive up into the old village you know it's gonna be good. We were lucky enough to be welcomed upon rival by the owner Helen, a big warm smile welcome. The apartment is stunning and in a beautiful quiet location - if you cannot relax and chill out here then I would recommend some therapy back home! All of the rooms are spacious, extremely well and tastefully furnished with a meticulous eye to detail. You have a balcony to sit out on and let the wonderful vista rest on your retina while having a drink...superb.
In the old part of the village there are two delightful restaurants and one little 'bar' - both serve wonderful traditional food.
A car is a must. There are many hilltop villages and towns close by each with their own charm and castles, wineries, lovely restaurants and markets as you would expect from this region of Italy and they are all listed in the very helpful guest book in the apartment.
I would go back to this place and introduce it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
And it was such a pleasure having you here...you were immediately missed! As a professional photographer, I can't wait to see the photos you took in the village and surrounding areas. A great time of year for the colour green! All the best until next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Jacksonville Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is perfect, this is truly a home away from home”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We are so lucky to have found Casa Mazzini. We have had very good luck with all of our lodging on this trip, but this is by far the best. Anyone looking to book in the Piedmont region should look no further. The apartment is amazing! Beautifully decorated, fabulous views, incredibly spacious and comfortable with so much attention to the details that make a place special that it takes awhile to absorb it all. The refrigerator was stocked with fresh fruit and plenty of treats to let us relax and enjoy before making a grocery run. We were fortunate enough to be there while Helen and Shaun were there. They are so warm and gracious and kind and fun and welcoming. We fell in love with them and Montegrosso D'Asti and can't wait until we can return and stay longer. Montegrosso is charming and quiet and very accessible to so many places it make Casa Mazzini the perfect home base. Helen has prepared an amazing scrapbook with loads of places to dine and visit in the area - the best travel guide for the area we could hope for. Dining in Montegrosso itself is varied and delicious and affordable, and the kitchen is very well equipped for meals and provides a wonderful option to stay in and enjoy the view - we never wanted to leave!
We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so glad we met and I just can't wait until we do again. Please stay longer with us so we can share some time together...all the very best to you both..love Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun C
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a magnificent stay I am having in Casa Mazzini, I feel like I am at home, in fact I'm never leaving. I have had the best sleeps ever, in the most magnificent big bed. The apartment is fully decked out with all the extra comforts ,that you don't expect when you are travelling, and the view is stunning! Ive been up to the church square to view the most amazing sunsets, that look out over the alps. It is such a lovely village, all the roses are in bloom, the little bar down the hill has great coffee, and fabulous food. Can't wait to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
It is so nice having you here Jo.........please don't leave and when you do, please hurry back from Australia. Your lavendar bushes will wait patiently. You will be missed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark E
Weybridge
2 reviews
“A REAL BIRTHDAY TREAT!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

CASA MAZZINI is a wonderful, exceptionally well-presented apartment in a truly amazing setting on the top of hill with great views. The modern interior decor is in stunning contrast to the beautiful historic buildings which are several hundred years old.
This is historic Italy unspoilt - tranquil surroundings, slow paced, friendly local restaurants serving superb food and local wines.
Transfer from Turin airport was only an hour or so, booking was straightforward and unfussy - perfect!
We particularly loved the bed, bluetooth speaker for our Spotify, the shower (superb!) and the restaurant over the road where the owner/chef just brought us food & wine - no menu, fantastic quality with fresh truffle and then a bill that was extraordinarily good value!
When we first walked through the door of the apartment I just laughed ..... IT REALLY IS THAT GOOD!
Definitely going back with so much to explore - thank you for providing the perfect setting for a memorable birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality and exceptional cleanliness
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
It was so nice having you here and thanks for all the extra recommenmdations you made for the guest book. See you next time you happen this way...best! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing