We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Garriga de Castelladral
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castelladral
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We have spent 2 days in the hotel and I confirm it exceeded our expectations.
Run by a wonderful and caring family, the hotel is fabulous. The owners took years to design every part of and old typical Catalan house. Take a look at every piece of furniture and decoration. They are simply superb!!!
One of the best hotels I have ever been at.
Our thanks to them! Pep and Helena

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Garriga de Castelladral, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking your time to express your opinion here at TRIPADVISOR.
It is the best prize for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and also your kind appreciation to our restauration and decoration work. We have done it with great love.
It has been also a pleasure for us to share with you these days!
Please receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
54
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and 20 year old daughter visited for a night with the purpose of getting away from the city of barcelona. It was so enjoyable. The hotel was very small (8 rooms) and revovated from a old winery from the 1700,s. The owners renovations spared no expense and attention to details. It was absolutly magnificant capturing the feeling of being in the clouds, quiet, peacefull and tranquil. Being a Culinary Institute of America graduate I am pasionate of fine foods and wines. I give their restaurant and chef a 10. The restaurant is quante and has a very personal charm capturing the historic charm. The owners and staff welcome you as a guest in their house and are willing to assist in any way. So bottom line you must try this beautiful hotel, unwind and have a incredible dinner with a good inexpensive bottle of the finest wine! One of our favorite places.

Room Tip: Splurdge for the suite! Its worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Garriga de Castelladral, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to express this special opinion from our Hotel. We feel very proud and our main goal is really to know that our customers have enjoyed their stay with us.
It was a real pleasure to meet you and share with you the history of our house and how we restored it. Thank you for appreciating all the details of the restauration.
We will share with our Chef about your valoration of his work. He will feel so happy also.
Again, thank you! And we wish to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very rarely do you find a place that is Flawless! but honestly, La Garriga is just that!
We tried to stay before on weekends in the past but it is always fully booked, typically for very fine weddings. This time we chose to stay during the week and it was a Joy.
The property is stunning, immaculately restored, immaculately furnished, and very large, and the uninterrupted views over the hills to Montserrat are almost choreographed.
La Garriga is located in the hills about 5k from Suria and around an hour from Barcelona, it is rural, but very refined.
But most of all this is also the home of Albert and Montserrat and their openness, kindness and love to help, combined with great efficiency, permeates throughout, and they attract staff that are the same, truly !
I wont say any more, other than explore it yourself, but please, not when we want to go again.
J & A Hampshire UK.

Room Tip: Splash out and take the Suite with the covered Loggia and views of Montserrat, - but all rooms are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Garriga de Castelladral, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your warm words.
Our aim and our best prize is to know you have really enjoy your stay with us and with these lovely words and feelings our work became really a pleasure.

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I have just returned from 3 weeks' holiday in Spain & France & our 4 days at La Garriga were a highlight. The pictures here & on their website do not do the stunning location & property justice. Each morning allowed for walks in the pine forrests surrounding the property (accompanied by the friendly local dog), followed by a huge breakfast featuring fresh local produce. The property is peaceful & filled with light & beautiful gardens, horses & resident dogs & cats. The manager & live-in staff accommodated our every need - including free 24hr wifi, finding the cricket on the tv + booking & providing directions for local restaurants. The village of Suiria itself is rather industrial (though our manager provided us with an excellent recommendation for lunch) but the hotel is in a great location for day trips to Cardona, Monsterrat & Manressa. All worth a visit. Following this we stayed at several 5 star hotels/chateau's and found La Garriga to be the best value. 5 star accommodation & service with a 3 star price!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gx100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is the most extraordinary, beautiful place. Stunning views, and complete tranquility. The hotel’s own website is very complete, and the photos give a true reflection of the place, so when you arrive you already feel at home. Very comfortable and well-equipped bedroom (Arco) and an absolutely magnificent breakfast – fresh fruit, tostadas with ham and omelette, pastries etc – all with a view to the Sierra de Montserrat. I am already trying to work out how soon I can go back….

Room Tip: The website explains in detail all the room characteristics, up to you to choose what appeals most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Garriga de Castelladral, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your special opinion about our hotel. It has been also for us a real pleasure to have had the opportunity to meet you.
Thank you also for your opinion about our web site. We feel so important to offer in our website the real image of our hotel, as it is.
We feel so happy to know that you feel comfortable in your room and that you enjoy the breakfast and the views, especially the lovely views to Montserrat Mountain.
We look forward to welcoming you soon. We will do our best to offer you again a new relaxing and romantic stay!
With the warmest regards from La Garriga de Castelladral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We hired a car in Barcelona & drove out of town to this gorgeous country escape for 2 relaxing days in the Catalan sunshine. I had booked La Garriga de Castelladral well in advance & was really looking forward to what looked like a beautiful place to stay. We were NOT disappointed! Everything about our stay was perfection! Our hosts Montserrat & Albert were so lovely & welcoming. Because we were the only guests at the time they invited us to dine in their house rather than the main restaurant area. My husband & I & our 9 year old daughter were treated like family, the table was set for the 3 of us only & the meals were delicious local produce & wine.
Our room was absolutely gorgeous in every way, understated luxury with a view across the valley to the Montserrat mountains. We went on one of the walks around the property just after we arrived then drove the next day to visit the Monestry at Montserrat which was spectacular! Our hosts gave us lots of information about the best route to drive there & what to see when we arrived.
Don't hesitate...book this now, you won't regret it!!! Tip: they are booked out most Friday & Saturday nights but usually quieter on weeknights. We went Sunday & Monday & were the only ones there at that time! I contacted them direct through their website, they are happy to chat via email about your requirements...Enjoy! info@masialagarriga.com

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, it's spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Garriga de Castelladral, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I want to express my deepest gratitude for your kind words. For us it was also a real pleasure to have you as our guests, so we could share with you the love for nature, the silence, the slow life, and a friendly and respectful behaviour.
Feelings like yours, gives true meaning to our desire to improve every day. Thank you not only for your words but also for the valuable time you have dedicated to write this special opinion. We hope to meet you in a near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
271 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is located in the country surrounded by endless forests and hills. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The bathrooms are large and the toiletries are very nice. We enjoyed afternoons by the pool after exploring the area on foot following some of the walking trails that start at the hotel. The food was excellent. The chef prepared both breakfast and dinners. Fresh orange juice, honey made on the estate, fruits, local specialties and fresh bread and pastries were absolutely delicious. Dinner was served outside overlooking the beautiful landscape. We sipped cava as the sun set, and dined watching the stars appear on the sky. The food was fresh, procured locally or within 100 km. Make sure you eat here you will not be disappointed and it is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelladral
11.1 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Bremon
Hotel Bremon
#3 of 3 in Cardona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.1 mi away
Parador de Cardona
Parador de Cardona
#1 of 3 in Cardona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hotel La Vella Farga
Hotel La Vella Farga
#1 of 1 in Lladurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel La Freixera
Hotel La Freixera
#1 of 4 in Solsona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
5.5 mi away
Vilar Rural de Cardona
Vilar Rural de Cardona
#2 of 3 in Cardona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Garriga de Castelladral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Garriga de Castelladral

Property: La Garriga de Castelladral
Address: Ctra. de Suria a Castelladral Km 5,2, 08671 Castelladral, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelladral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castelladral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Garriga de Castelladral 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet place to experience life in the countryside and find the calm at the present time. La Garriga de Castelladral is a large house surrounded by woods and nature that allows to evade from the city and enjoy the peace and silence in an environment of elegance. It is an eighteenth century building offering magestic views from Montserrat mountain. The 8 rooms in the hotel of the house are generous in size and quality, creating an atmosphere of harmony and tranquility. It has the original winery and a family library, a restaruant in the old barn and other charming spaces that will invite you to enjoy and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Garriga de Castelladral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Garriga De Castelladral Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing