We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb breakfasts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cottage at Brighthampton

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighthampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cottage at Brighthampton
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Clean, spacious room with lots of lovely, simple touches that too many B&B's don't offer - fresh milk in a guests' fridge, freshly cut flowers on the table, chocolates, biscuits and bottled water in one's room, lovely gels and soaps for use in one's bathroom, superb breakfasts, including home made granola, home made (and excellent) jams, everything attractively presented. Despite being on an A road, the room we stayed in (Garden room) was at the back, so the only noise came from animals and birds (foxes and birds - and intermittent crowing from a cockerel). I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

This house has a lot of character and Janice and Andrew made a big effort to make us feel welcome. We travelled as two couples for a two night stay to visit Blenheim and various other places around the cotswolds, as such we had both the rooms, which are en suite and we also had sole use of our own lounge. There was plenty of choice for breakfast including home made treats like the granola and the jams and marmalades. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and do not hesitate in recommending The Cottage to others who are thinking of staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here for one night on the 3rd day of walking the Thames Path. Everything about it was delightful. The accommodation is first class and the welcome and facilities are great. I agree that it's somewhere you might want to 'keep to yourself', but, no, others must experience Janice and Andrew's welcome. They made us a packed lunch for our next day's walk and Andrew drove us to Witney to make arrangements easier for the next stage of walking. Go there and see for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieq004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

rather than share it with others as it is so lovely. Perfect breakfast, warm welcome, good local pubs. Very nicely decorated room overlooking garden and pleasant guest sitting room, what more could anyone want?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighthampton
7.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Trout at Tadpole Bridge
The Trout at Tadpole Bridge
#1 of 1 in Buckland Marsh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bear and Ragged Staff
Bear and Ragged Staff
#8 of 84 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Rose Revived Inn
The Rose Revived Inn
#7 of 15 in Witney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage at Brighthampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage at Brighthampton

Property: The Cottage at Brighthampton
Address: Witney Rd | Strandlake, Brighthampton OX29 7QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Brighthampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brighthampton
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing